jojoaus: testing, testing... anyone there?
About
Non-Smoker with Average body type
City
Wollongong, New South Wales
Details
55 year old Female, 5' 10" (178cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Scorpio
Intent
jojoaus is actively seeking a relationship.
Education
Masters Degree
Personality
Profession
teacher (preschool and primary)


dating
March 14th 2010






I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Not Single/Not Looking Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets No Pets  



About Me
***** Am happily living with my fishie and only here for the forums!!****

I am a single professional woman (teacher) who needs to get out sometimes! I have a degree and a masters... I like intelligent conversation.. but I need a bit of fun too :) I am a happy person; I know I have a lot to be thankful for, and I do like to live life rather than talk about what I have done or might do in the future. A Carpe Diem kind of mentality.

I have one child, she is 18 and as of 20/02/10 she has moved out of home to her first share house!! She will have a gap year then attend uni. This means I am pretty much commitment free- though I expect I will have to provide financial support for many years to come....

OK... about me. I am definitely an optimist, and while that may lead to disappointments at times, I feel that it means I also see the good in people more often than bad. I prefer to see wonder rather than disaster in my future!!

I have pretty eclectic tastes when it comes to what I like to do for entertainment. 14th March this year saw me and the kid at the Opera House to see John Bell as King Lear... goose-bump raisingly awesome. I cried when Cordelia died, even though the plot has been the same for 400 years... The Easter long weekend I will be at the National Folk Festival in Canberra (if you volunteer for 20 hours you get a season ticket and camping free, plus other perks such as subsidised food! Woohoo!!). Then on April 30th I am going to see Ross Noble in Wollongong. So... yeah. I like to laugh, cry annnnnnd sing along!! LOL

Music. Love it! All kinds. My daughter just made me an MP3 disc for my car- It has Placebo, Gossip, Cake, Ramones (a HUGE fan), Green Day, Eric Hutchison, Black Eyed Peas and more. Blues and bluegrass- I will be seeking these out at the Folkie. David Bowie tragic from years ago ... (Milton Keynes bowl, 1983, Thin White Duke tour. Droooooooool!!) Pink Floyd. Was into the punk scene a bit as a kiddie so I still love Buzzcocks and The Stranglers. Saw them live twice in fact! Can deal with tamer rap too. Not keen on heavy or death metal, cannot keep a straight face listening to country (although I will make an exception for the Man in Black) and loathe torch songs and their performers. I adore classical guitar music, and certain other classical pieces too as I grew up in a house full of classical music, and played violin myself.

I like to read when I get the chance- often it is a mystery but I like non fiction too. I love to be made to laugh and am currently reading Jasper Fforde's Shades of Grey. I have all of his Thursday Next series.

I really love to cook. And to eat! I tend towards the healthier side of the food bell curve but am no fanatic. You will never see me picking listlessly at a green salad with dressing on the side at a restaurant! I am by no means a brilliant chef, but it is fun to experiment with wonderful fresh flavours. I am a recovering vegetarian and still eat little meat but whatever you enjoy is for you, not me to decide.

What am I looking for? What we all want I suppose. An honest soul who has learned how to accept his past and is looking forward to his future. I am fairly fit (gym bunny though... rubbish at sport!!) and want the same in a man. I am an ex-smoker and I truly do not think I could deal with a smoker, sorry.... I prefer my height or above, but it is not a deal breaker by any means. Hair colour,LACK of hair (I love the totally smooth look BTW!!) eye colour, ethnicity- none of this matters. Please be divorced, never married or totally split from your defacto partner though. I learned this the hard way just recently. If you have children... thats great! I understand your need to prioritise them and guard your time with them. I can take a knock back because of kiddy emergencies!

If any of this appeals- please drop me a line. The only time I read/delete is if messages are obscene or obviously cut/paste jobs.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
A simple coffee and stroll would do me!


Mail Settings
To send a message to jojoaus you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:18 and 99.



Get the POF Mobile Apps