Blackwood85: Pimping a Butterly on Forest Hills Drive
About
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
City
Greensboro, North Carolina
Details
33 year old Male, 5' 9" (175cm), Christian - other
Ethnicity
Black, Libra
Intent
Blackwood85 isn't seeking a relationship or any kind of commitment.
Education
Bachelors Degree
Personality
Gamer
Profession
Coast Guard







I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 1 year How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets  



About DeSean
Hi, what's up? I'm originally from North Carolina but I'm currently stationed in Maryland, I live Glen Burnie and I'm in the Coast Guard. In case you're wondering what that blue uniform I'm wearing is. I just got promoted to E-4 which means I'm an third class petty sofficer and my rating is Yeoman which is HR/Customer service. I've been in the military for 2 years now. I help other Coasties with any problems they have with pay, benefits, travel, entitlements, etc....Before that I was stationed in Astoria, OR and worked on an cutter as a result I've traveled quite a few times and seen some interesting things. Right now though it's refreshing to be able to just work in an office and just settle in one area for at least the next four years.

Education wise, I have a Bachelor's degree in Graphic Communications with a concentration in Computer Aided Drafting and Design or CADD for you computer saavy folks out there. My ultimate goal is to get a Master's Degree or another Bachelor's Degree in Video Game Development after I'm done with the Coast Guard though I do want to start taking some online classes now and work on a portfolio. While it may not look like it, I'm a geek at heart, I love video games, I read comics and watch anime, I tend to quote movies and reference TV shows. I find myself going on "wiki walks" a lot and reading TVTropes so I know a lot of useless information.

With that being said I'm not an hermit either, I like to go out and have fun. I like to explore and learn about different cultures, religions lifestyles and etc...I'm all for personal happiness and people "doing them" as long as it's not harming anyone else. I think people see that I'm an Christian and think that I'm an close-minded individual when that's not the case. I'm pretty open-minded and I like to roll with the punches. I love listening to music and all kinds of music, Hip-Hop, R&B, Hardcore rock, Alternative, Metal, Classical, Punk, Indie, Jazz, oldies ranging from the 40-70s even EDM and House music has started to grow on me. My spotify is filled with all kinds of playlist for any occasion.

I like a girl who's confident, I don't really believe in traditional gender roles in that the man has to do this and the woman has to do that and be this way. I feel that people are individuals and can bring their own talents to an relationship. I have no issues with a female asking me out on a date or suggesting someplace to go. I like a girl who's comfortable in her own skin and likes to have fun, not a girl who's negative.

FAQ:

What does your screen name mean?

Good question anonymous girls who asked such questions.

Answer: It's a combination of half of my last name and my favorite webcomic "Achewood" if you've never read "Achewood" you should it's funny and amazing.

http://achewood.com/index.php?date=06252008

Do you have a girlfriend?

No, I wouldn't be on POF if I wasn't single.

Well some guys have girlfriends and they're still on POF.

I'm not one of those guys either, I have respect for monogamy.

Why don't you have a girlfriend?

I don't know, why is the sky blue?

Because of Rayleigh scattering. Blue light travels in smaller, shorter waves than the other colors in the Earth's atmosphere

Oh, oh, ok, that was a rhetorical question but I did not know that. I'm single because I really don't know why.

Do you date white women?

I have in the past and will probably do so in the future.

Since you date white women does that mean you hate black women

What!? No. I've dated black women in the past and will probably so in the future.

.


Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I'm not a big dinner and a movie guy, it's not original. I like to walk in the park or downtown and grab a bite to eat while getting to know the girl. Do something fun like go to a museum, an arcade, bowling, art gallery, I'm pretty open minded when it comes to suggestions for first dates.


Mail Settings
To send a message to Blackwood85 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female



Get the POF Mobile Apps