Darin: I'm a good catch; don't throw me back
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Eugene, Oregon
42 year old Male, 5' 5" (165cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Unknown
Darin anything.
High school
published author

my most recent pic

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Well, I'm 33 years old and trying to find that one woman for me. I like to think of myself as funny (I CAN be goofy at times!), responsible, dependable, intelligent, sensitive, caring, good natured, organized, and deadly serious when I have to be. I don't like head-games, close- mindedness, liars, and cheats. I like open-minded women who will be willing to try new things and who aren't afraid to be intimate or affectionate. I do not drive for financial reasons and I want to find someone who isn't bothered by it. My other traits make up for my lack of driving. I am not restricted to where I can go. I am very resourceful. Looks aren't all that important to me; it's what's on the inside that counts. I do tend to go for more heavier women or more full-figured women. They seem to be more fun and have better attitudes than skinnier women. (No offense to skinnier women, though; I'm talking from experience.) I have been through alot lately and I have great friends at work who have helped me through my dark times. Now I'm doing great. I do miss my kids alot but I try not to let that get me down. It's kinda a long story. If I get to know you I will tell you about it. I'm not an adonis to look at, but at least I'm not ugly (at least I don't think I am). Some of my pet peeves are: angry people who take their anger out on you, mean people, slobs, and women who like to manipulate and play head games. More about me: I'm a great listener, host my own internet talk show on blogtalk radio, have become more social as I have gotten older. I thought I'd just lay everything on the line here and be completely honest. I try to take life one day at a time and live it the best I can. I cook, clean, do my own laundry, and am in touch with my feelings. UPDATE: I have since relocated to Eugene, Oregon.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I haven't been on a first date in a very long time. I would make plans to meet a woman at a semi- expensive to very expensive restaurant and buy her dinner if she'd like and get to know her and then I would leave the rest of the date up to the woman as to what she'd like to do or where she'd like to go. If she'd like to go bowling, we can do that; if she'd like to go see a movie, we can do that; if she'd like me to lasso the moon and bring it down to her, I will do everything in my power to see that she gets it. I'm really up to whatever the girl wants to do really; as long as it's legal.

Mail Settings
To send a message to Darin you MUST meet the following criteria:
Lives in United States
Must not do drugs

Get the POF Mobile Apps