Amphitriite: Escaped water sprite...
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Portland, Oregon
58 year old Female, 5' 4" (163cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Aquarius
Amphitriite anything.
High school
Massage Therapist

I am Seeking a Man For Friends
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Hi! I am getting alot of help with this from my smart-ass girlfriend..
Okay.. this is the smart-ass girlfiend (hehehe!) I am doing this pretty much against my compadre's will, but what the hell.. how else am I gonna get her in trouble?! ;-)) Listen, she's straight up, an amazing friend and kicks a** at the hot tub... need I say more? (It's a wonderful story, but if I tell it now, she'll HIT me!) She enjoys any form of well-made music that I know of, is up for going out and being adventureous, only drools sometimes (oh sorry, that's me!), she doesn't bite as much as me (I know, personal problem), and is always there with whichever commodity you need to make you feel better (my case, chocolate or straight up vodka.. and she gets me the GOOD stuff!) Get off yer butt and give it a try.. I'll be checking in on her progress. teehehehe .fiend out.
MY Keyboard! I am not interested in owning anyone nor being owned. Just someone to spend time with who cares and that I can care about too! I am all about respect and acceptance. To and from those around me!

Now that I have been on this site awhile and learned abit more about the internet dating environment, I still like this site best! The Fiend still checks on my progress but I get the keyboard most of the time now too! If anyone wants to know about the hottub they need to ask...I will not tell here!

As you can tell I am not very comfortable talking about myself, however I will answer direct questions honestly. So until then, a few things worth knowing about me:
I was a corporate flunky until recently and have given up that life to follow my passion of massage. I no longer have my dog as my son chose to take her with him to NE earlier this year (well, she really was his dog anyway, I was just keeping her while he was in the military). I want to get an Irish Wolfhound but have not found the right situation yet. I have 2 cats and 3 renters. The renters do not (maybe) count as pets but the 4 yr old kind of is...?! I am part of a group of massage therapists working in St Helens, OR and we are trying to get the word out about all we offer to the community; alot of my time is spent there these days. I love to travel and am still trying to make a planned trip to South Africa in Dec. Have to see how the business goes but I am hopeful! I read SciFi before sleeping just to clear my mind. I like martial arts movies and even attend competitions occasionally. I have a very eclectic taste in music. My favorite romance movie is Pride & Prejudice (I love the use of language) and my current favorite action film is The Hidden Kingdom (Jackie Chan and Jet Li fighting each other...AWESOME!) Currently reading the Pendragon Cycle by Steve Lawhead, I'm on book 3. I inhaled the Twilight series while snowbound in Dec and have now read them all 3 times and, yes, I have the movie. Silly but fun and very escapist! I read massage technique magazines and papers as well as some medical journals to stay current and I loved the anatomy movies in massage school! My fav doctors are my chiro who practices Chinese medicine and my internist who understands my need for a wholistic approach to my own health.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Meet for coffee or a drink somewhere and check the chemistry. Then go from there!

Mail Settings
To send a message to Amphitriite you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:39 and 52.
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke

Get the POF Mobile Apps