skrod: AAA I'm Alive ... let's try this again....
Smokes Often with Average body type
Norfolk, Virginia
49 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Gemini
skrod is looking for a relationship.
Associates Degree
Network Security Professional

Chilling at Home

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 4 years
Pets Other  

About Me
Hi! I'm Back, New and Improved, no less !!

I want to feel like I'm living again.
I want to share and actually live through
good feelings and experiences with a new lady.

Tired of "trying" all the time; I'm just "me", and I've been working too much.
I'm a good fella, decent-looking, just tired of feeling like I'm always working so hard and not actually living life -- or having the time to meet a gal who knows what that feels like and likewise wants to do something about it.

If you've got some time, and you're tired of being lonesome (like me) perhaps you'll give me a call / email.
I'm not looking for a boney supermodel, nor am I looking for a really-large-size gal, just a regular girl who wants some love.

I Finished my degree (after years of being a "blue collar" guy -- Truck driving, Cab driving, other stuff, ask), and haven't found anyone suitable while in College at ECPI in Va Beach -- though I had been hoping that I would, just didn't happen (I worked too much). Fancy that.

No nutcases, freaks, or "special" people, please;
I'm just regular folk. Please be the same. Education is a very big plus.
I drink some, smoke some. Smart, yes, genius, No…

I'm just wanting some regular attention, touching, and ordinary affection, etc… how about you?.
Meeting once or twice to get a "feel" for how things may be might be insufficient --
It takes me longer to figure out if I feel any chemistry (I don't necessarily detect this immediately).
It Might take as long for You to become sure that you can stand ME....
We'll work it out (or go our separate ways -- no harm -- no foul).

For the sake of total disclosure please be aware that because of severe,
early-onset RA I have to walk with a cane (like Dr. House).
However, unlike Dr. House, I'm not as rich, not as smart,
and not nearly as much of a jerk -- not to mention
that I'm an Actual Person rather than a character portrayal.
I have some physical issues, but they do not affect my integrity of my character.

Stuff I Like:
I like to listen to alot of music -- just recently been turned on to Fusion again.
I like concerts, comedy clubs, good restaurants, live entertainment, and movies.
I like fishing (esp. at night) in Williamsburg when the weather is good.
I like enjoying nature and the outdoors, again when the weather is good.
I like enjoying the indoors -- when the weather is not so good.
I like being under the blankets, when we've had enough of the weather.

I don't know about you, but I work for a living, and I don't have time to really "meet" people and I don't really "Get" the "dating scene" at all -- and I never really have. I'm not a "player", and I have no earthly idea if I've got "game" or not. I'm pretty much the same person pretty much all the time and knowledge of "player status" would be unlikely to change my behavior one way or the other. You?

So, I don't really know what to do. I can be a great friend and ally. (Yes)
I could probably be a fairly fun lover (Yup).
(with a little goodhearted imagination and some healthy humor). ;-)
You gotta have some guts and integrity, though.
I'm pretty sure we could find some enjoyable somthings.
Can you help?

I sure hope so. Please let me know.

Kev (Skrod).
Skrod68 -=At=- gmail dot com

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Well, it's been a fair long time since I've been on a "real date".

However: I HAVE had SEVENTEEN dates with different women around my age from plentyoffish. They were all nice gals, they were all different, and there was just no real chemistry between either of our pairings. We all had decent times having a drink or two or playing pool or doing a movie and dinner (movies don't really work as a forum for compatibility discovery -- gotta do other things than that).

Mainly it means that there are "Plenty of Fish" yet to meet. Nevertheless, I would like to meet some gals who who have actual chutzpah and can be who they are without chaperone's, mental attendants, wing-girls, noise creators, distraction makers, "ways out", etc. [Yeah, in this day and age we guys see all of these kinds of stuff coming from a mile away; we understand the caution, but in some ways you have to just trust in God, as I do, that things will turn out okay when you put yourself "out there" -- it's the only thing that guys can do when the same situation is upon them, so please think that we're equally off here].

"Dating" is something I've never really gotten a handle on, and I doubt that I ever will. I'm in for just about anything (as long as nobody takes anything too seriously, nobody gets hurt, and it doesn't break the bank), and I'm certainly open to a lady's good ideas -- just let me know.

Left to my own devices, I'd probably come up with coffee and talk, dinner and talk, fishing and talk, drinking and talk, something along those lines -- depends upon the season and the gal, I suppose. I like going to nearby "nice view" areas and just hanging out during sundown and into the night.

I like the rare couple of bars that are available that you can still smoke in, but I understand if those do not immediately appeal to anyone (I have a weird soft spot for "holes in the wall").

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to skrod you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:22 and 43.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married

Get the POF Mobile Apps