bearhugz_4u: Looking for Real Love
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Naperville, Illinois
48 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Leo
bearhugz_4u anything.

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Hey! I came across this great idea the other day for a profile! Seems like 90 percent of all profiles basically say the same thing anyway (likes, dislikes, "I'm shy until I get comfortable and then woah baby", etcetera etcetera).

So I decided... why not skip the mumbo jumbo and actually show who I am, not who I think the 'average' person wants me to be. After all, my hopes here are to meet ONE quality woman and not a whole bunch! Well, here goes...

First off, I am a Registered Nurse by trade, and also a partially disabled veteran. I draw a pension which does not make me rich, but comfortably pays the bills with some left over for extras. What I'm saying here is that I'm financially independent. I would love to return to work one day when the time and situation is right.

I am a low-key person by nature. I do much better one-on-one or with small groups instead of events with big crowds. So if you like lots of people and noise, then we probably aren't a very good match.

I don't have any children and am neutral on whether you have children or not. But sooner or later I definitely would like to be a family man. I love kids and used to be a Pediatric nurse.

As far as sexuality/sensuality, I prefer to let my actions speak for themselves. I am very affectionate and enjoy physical intimacy immensely. I think one of the greatest joys from making love/sex is seeing my lover intensely satisfied.

Likes: Taking my dog for walks at the beach, weekend trips, going out for dinner, tennis, swimming, bike rides, going to auctions, conversation by candle light. And of course movies and stuff like that as well.

My Ideal Person:
Someone who is fun, easy-going, affectionate, and has baggage from the past in proper perspective.

Distance isn't a big deal... my time is very flexible, and I love to travel! If things were moving in a very good direction, I wouldn't have any problem with relocating.

Looks aren't a huge factor for me, but my weakness is BY FAR for curvy brunettes! By curvy, I mean that a few extra pounds, voluptuous, or somewhat full-figured is what I love.

Someone who actually is available to date. There are a lot of people who work full-time, take college classes, and are single parents. There's absolutely nothing wrong with that, but if this person doesn't have any help, or doesn't want help, then how could they ever hope to find time to date?

Finally, a woman who knows what makes a man "tick" is a HUGE plus. I've read some of the Mars and Venus books, and it makes a lot of sense. Basically a man wants to accomplish things. He is motivated by praise and recognition from his lover (yes, I know-- a little childish, but hey aren't all men still boys in a way?) When a woman sets goals for him, he is motivated by that. I've heard it said many times that a man strays away from a relationship because he didn't feel like he was accomplishing anything-- that it wasn't "going anywhere".

Right now I am not looking for a 'buddy'. I've got plenty of guy friends for that. I am looking for DATING someone who is also looking for a relationship for good potential for Long-Term. I love everything about real women-- you are confident, intelligent, and comfortable with who you are sexually. If you think this is you...then I would be truly HONORED to get to know a classy woman like yourself!

Well I guess I've said enough to let you get the idea... Sooooooo.....LETS CHAT! Who knows? There might be something there, might be nothing...but neither of us will know if we don't get in touch!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
If the weather's nice...I love to meet outside in a public a park, or a cafe...something like that. Just sit and get to know each other and check out the vibes. Perhaps get a little something to eat, chat, maybe flirt a little. I love to see a woman's face light-up and her smile. Afterward, I'd see if we both feel like doing something else...such as go for a walk, maybe catch a movie, go dancing... Of course, the best dates are ones that are cheerful, relaxed, and friendly. Also SPONTANEOUS. I love a woman who naturally brings out my playful side.