globalbuddy: Must Love Life!
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Boston - cambridge -somerville, Massachusetts
44 year old Male, 5' 6" (168cm), Other
Caucasian, Aquarius
globalbuddy is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Entrepreneur / Global Technologist

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 5 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I live and work near Cambridge/Somerville/Boston at a startup (going on 5 years!) that puts Internet in vehicles. We turn any vehicle into its own WiFi hotspot. I've been doing this since I moved back here to America about six years ago from Asia where I lived and worked for several years (Taiwan, Singapore, Japan) doing high-tech business development & technical marketing in the semiconductor field. I create stuff, and I love what I do!

I've lived in 6 different countries and speak 5 languages (English, French, Chinese, Japanese, and still remember a bit of Italian). I've traveled a ton, and I enjoy the challenge of adapting to unfamiliar environments. I like being stimulated intellectually and spiritually. I love continuous learning and have an insatiable curiosity about everything. I don't have many fears and live life to the fullest. This means I'm usually very outgoing, don't care too much about what other people think, and tend to make friends easily. Oh yeah - I'm a bit "out there" when it comes to beliefs: everything around us is created in our own minds. This life can be a wonderful thing to experience. Others who are "out there" with me: Eckhart Tolle, J. Krishnamurti, etc. - but of course, even people like Einstein, Schrodinger, and Stephen Hawking are "out there" with me!

I'm looking for someone who can carry an intelligent conversation, possesses a great sense of humor, and has some sort of spiritual connection to the world (just knowing who and what you are would be awesome! Hey - I'm still working on that one!!) It would be helpful if you also have a global mindset and can see "the bigger picture". If you have a sense of your own place in this world and love everyone then I'm sure you do things for the good of others as well as yourself. I am personally enjoying my journey in this wonderful life (usually!!). While not fully enlightened (or even 100% self-actualized), I have been fortunate enough to see a glimmer of the awesome power that is within each of us. We can do whatever we want to do if we only believe we can. (Okay, so maybe I'm working on believing just a bit more...)

I love all people (as noted above -- even though some of them challenge me sometimes!!), but I am physically attracted to those with great smiles and who just love life. I like shorter girls (5'6" or less), fairly petite (skinny - or a nice tummy anyway), athletic, and a few years younger than myself. I am not a big fan of cigarette smokers, so you can probably move on if that's you (although I love you dearly). Other than this - I like to think I'm open! I don't care about race, color, etc.

I don't really take myself too seriously - I like to have FUN with life and even laugh at myself. I love my family and I'm very grateful for the wonderful upbringing I've had in a home with loving parents and siblings that are great friends (well, they are NOW at least!!)

As for the sports and activities I like - I love biking, skiing & snowboarding, and being outdoors. I like golf & tennis, too. I do get out running on the Charles every once in a while when I can. I still rollerblade, rock-climb, and more. The beach is great (my folks live on Cape Cod), as is anything spontaneous. I love music. Really. I go out to bars to listen to the local bands or anyone in town. I probably hit up more than 20 major concerts a year as well. I love finding little-known artists that play with such passion (especially in small intimate local venues). I play piano and keyboards and some other stuff, but usually it's just for myself. I'm not really into rap or metal, but perhaps one day I could learn to appreciate it like I appreciate almost all other forms of music. Rock, bluegrass, folk, ska, jam-bands, and just so many other genres just light me up. I am not really into TV (in fact, I only have cable for the Internet, really) - I much prefer to make the things that others watch. (I'll admit that I DID watch the World Cup, though!) I love the unique flavors of various foods as well (My tongue has learned to appreciate a whole spectrum of gourmet flavors!), and I have a wonderful collection of fine wines. Of course, I brew my own beers with my brothers as well. I'm confident, good-looking (don't you agree?), and I'm having a blast doing what I want in life. Of course, I'm still figuring it all out, too! You should be you're enjoying your life trying to figure it out too, perhaps creating something for the benefit of all. You hopefully have your own individual tastes and desires which can be shared with and appreciated by others; you communicate well, and you're ambitious but without the egoic attachment to it.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
While I love doing out-of-the-ordinary activities, the first meeting should be able to incorporate lots of conversation (we can leave going out to see some great local live music for some time in the future). I'm game for almost anything!