TheDaveCC: Looking for that elusive someone...
Smokes Often with Thin body type
Ottawa, Ontario
33 year old Male, 6' 2" (188cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Aquarius
TheDaveCC anything.
High school

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I'm a 23 year old guy, living with roomates, working full time, saving up to go to college to become a CGI artist (think digital special effects for movies). I was in the army for 5 years, and decided I didn't like it enough to stay for good. I tend not to play the bar scene, seems most places are or assume that you are just looking for someone for tonight, which isn't what I'm looking for.

I am a bit of a geek, (not a nerd, geeks have social skills :P), have fairly wide tastes in music with a penchant for rock + industrial, enjoy video games and movies, but don't really watch TV much. (I have some weird reverse ADD thing, TV shows are too short for me too really get into, and you have to wait a week to see what happens next. A season's worth of shows on DVD is cool, that's like a movie that never ends.)

I enjoy rock climbing, swimming and don't work out very often, instead I just rely on my fast metabolism and witty remarks to keep me thin. That being said, winter is my favorite season since it's the only one I don't feel like I'm on fire for the duration and get to wear long sleeves and pants to hide my non-Vin-Diesel frame. I speak French fluently, can actually understand most true****eys, and can literally swear polyglot.

Things I find fascinating are multiple and various; I'm just as happy living in a tent eating hot dogs and making a campfire as I am wearing a nice suit sipping a Riesling; a great first date could be a simple lunch / drink / dinner (but not a movie at the theatre, can't really talk) or staying in munching on Haagen Daz watching a sappy chhick flick cuddling on a couch.

In short: I know where I want to go in life, but I'm not there yet; I'm not 100% sure who I am, but I have a pretty good idea; the only things in life that are certain are Death, taxes, and that's it's always more fun when you can share it with someone else. If you're looking for someone intelligent, witty and slightly eccentric, I'm probably a decent place to start.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Probably meet for lunch somewhere I haven't been before, as I like to try new things, talk for a while, then play it by ear. I don't like to plan things to a 'T', takes all the fun out of life. Unless we're pulling a major art / bank heist; a little bit of planning can go a long way towards not being incarcerated.

Mail Settings
To send a message to TheDaveCC you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:19 and 28.
Lives in Canada
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not be married

Get the POF Mobile Apps