Valpo26: Currently bearded...
About
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
City
Worcestershire, UK
Details
46 year old Male, 6' 1" (185cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Pisces
Intent
Valpo26 is looking for a relationship.
Education
High school
Personality
Free Thinker
Profession
Financial services


dating
Whale Ale Relay 29-05-15






I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years How ambitious are you? Not Ambitious
Pets No Pets  



About Andrew
I'm not nice, I'm not normal & I'm not average. But why should you settle for those when you can have some thing better. I am polite, I can hold a conversation, and do try hard, but I'm probably an acquired taste. I'm a type 'B', enjoying the ride, rather than type 'A', desperate to arrive.

Why not read this over-long description, and see if it might be worth finding out more about me?

Life is good, but it could be better!

I would like to meet a woman to share life's adventure with. My ideal woman would be down-to earth, practical type. She should be well travelled, intelligent broad-minded and articulate, with a taste for outdoor activities such as walking. I don’t watch much normal T.V. so it might be challenging to go out with a soap addict. If she enjoyed going out & staying in, it would be great, but what are the chances? It would be better if she has a sense of humour, if only to put up with my terrible jokes.
I'd prefer someone who doesn't smoke, but I'm not fanatical about it.
Would it be too much to hope that she lives fairly close by, as I don't think long distance relationships work well, unless there is a firm foundation beforehand. Age-wise, I'd probably go younger than me, but then again age is more attitude than a number.

I am not looking for a 'friend' or someone to 'hang out' with. I've plenty of those already. I am not looking for fun or even 'fun' (meaning sex), though fun may occur, if things go well. I want a woman for dating and hopefully (if it works out)the long term who will make all the cliches seem true. Though I am happy to 'talk/email' with people.

I'm not looking for a serious relationship, I am seeking someone to have a serious relationship with. I'm still waiting to find the right woman for me. I'm going to stick with an honest profile, even though it's not been too successful yet, as lying to find someone would mean finding the wrong person for me.

---
A short rant about things that make me skip past a profile.
Using the description 'princess' or 'diva'. I want to have a partner, not a boss.
Same for profiles which tell me that you have children and pets, and I will be ranked somewhere between the cat and the goldfish. I know children will get priority, I'd worry if they didn't, but if your life is already full, how can I fit into it?
When all photos are selfies. Do you have no friends, or are you just not willing to admit to online dating? Filters. One or two, maybe, but I want to see you, not a puppy, fawn or a crown of leaves.
Photos without a smile. Not necessarily in all of them, but I've seen a profile with 8 pictures, all miserable.
Spelling & grammar.
Having no interests, no description and no ideas. Just saying "Ask what you want to know". I admit I will choose to look at profiles based on a photo, but if I find that the person can't make an effort to fill it in, I assume they aren't seriously looking.

But enough about what I would like in a partner, what can I offer in return.
I am a single bloke, fairly honest, decent, and reliable (But I would say that, even if I was a lying git). Actions will always speak louder than words, so read on and decide for yourself...

I would describe myself as well-travelled, and have lived abroad for work and for pleasure. But there is still a lot more of this planet left to see.
I'm not into watching sports (except roller derby), prefer to do outdoor stuff, such as sailing, shooting, field sports, walking, cycling and camping. I try to keep fit by doing park run and spin class though you will have to take my word for it, as I don't have a gym body, just trying to balance out the damage of socialising (beer and Meals out). I also go jogging when it's light enough to see where I am going. I don't normally go clubbing but I have a good time if I get dragged out by my friends, though I would generally prefer conversation and good company in a country pub somewhere.

My worst habit is reading books, I am addicted to literature or anything with words in a line.
I enjoy authors such as P.G. Wodehouse, Terry Pratchett, Jasper Fforde, Katie Fforde, Robert Heinlein, Lawrence Block, P.J. O'Rourke & Neal Stephenson, So mainly humourous, science-fiction & crime novels.
I savour the poems by such artists as Kipling, Coleridge, 'Banjo' Paterson, Betjeman & Housman.
My taste in art tends toward representational, mainly water colours of land-scapes, or the pre-Raphaelite style.
My taste in clothes is clean and comfortable, to the despair of my female friends, who maintain that my fashion sense is why I am still single.
Musically I am fairly broad-minded. But dance music is for dancing to (or working out in the gym), not sitting & listening. Generally at home I listen to middle of the road stuff e.g. rock, blues, country, and some pop. I like Radio 2, which pretty much sums up my taste in music.
The films I prefer are generally comedies, either gross teen ones or romantic. But again will try anything interesting. Thrillers, Action Movies and 'Heist' films are good, but most horror just bores me.

My bête noir is TXT speak, fine in a text message, but not in email or on-line postings. Also I get very pedantic about both spelling and the meaning of words. I know intellectually it isn't that important, but feel emotionally that it is. (yes, I know that those were tautologies, but they are there for emphasis)

I don't smoke (well maybe once or twice a year, and I regret it when I sober up).
I drink, but rarely get drunk, which is why the two day hang-overs are so annoying.
I do eat red meat, but draw the line at whale, as it wasn’t that nice.
I do believe that there is no god. But I don't mind if you want to play with an imaginary friend.
I believe coffee is a human right and chocolate should be as dark as possible.
I don't believe that owning a car is a substitute for having a personality.
I have a dry sense of humour.
Most female friends describe me as Cuddly.

I don't like children. I don't dislike children. Some youngsters that I know are lovely, some aren't. But I decide once we have met, same as with grown-up people.
Tattoos and piercings. Don't have any myself, but appreciate them on others, if they look good. I've seen awesome artistic examples, and some pretty dodgy ones.
I don't have any troublesome exes, children and very little baggage (Children aren't baggage. They do complicate things, meaning more thought has to be put into planning nights out etc., and starting a new relationship with several people at once is a little harder than with one. Baggage is a term for emotional problems which you carry from a bad relationship. i.e. your last partner cheated on you, so you don't trust the new partner not to sleep around.)


Thanks for bothering to read all this and drop me a

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Relax, it's just a first date!

An ideal first date for me, I'd like to meet for coffee, on a weekend morning, in somewhere rich in history, like Worcester or Stratford. Just chat over a latte and maybe go for a stroll around afterwards.
Or perhaps we can meet for a drink and a chat in a nice pub, preferably one with a proper fire, and maybe a meal.
Hopefully there will be chemistry & sparks, enough to lead to a second date, which might be a little more romantic.


Mail Settings
To send a message to Valpo26 you MUST meet the following criteria:
You must have a picture to contact this user.



Get the POF Mobile Apps