Age: 44
Long Term
NevynTheNomad: New here in CO, looking for friends
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Aurora, Colorado
42 year old Male, 6' 0" (183cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Libra
NevynTheNomad wants to date but nothing serious.
Some college
Network Administrator

Late night in a Data Center to reconfigure the company's servers. I've looked better but it's recent and it's real.

I am Seeking a Woman For Friends
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 6 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Cat  

About Me
I have reread and retyped this thing a dozen times and can't figure what you'd like to know. What do you really type into things like these anyway? I could tell you whatever I think you want to hear and you'd probably think the world of me. However, I tell the truth... all the time. What you see (and hear) is what you get. What quite a few people simply LOVE about me is that I'm completely, if not brutally, honest. I view my self as a prick sometimes but my closest friends say I'm one of the nicest people they've ever met. I can be sweet and overly generous with what little I have and, on the flip side, I can upset people just for laughs. Life is all about laughter and comedy to me. If you don't get a certain number of laughs in every year, I think it takes more time off of your life than cigarettes or alcohol. I'm honest enough to admit to being a raging pervert but can also temper it with tactful flirting and gentle humor, sometimes; I guess it's all about mood (which often takes two to develop).

I love my family! I used to want a large house and a few different types of vehicles when I was a child but I've grown up. I've come to the conclusion that much of one's spare money should be spent going to visit family. There is nothing quite like family and mine's an awesome and loving group of people but they're just spread out across the country a bit.

I like old music for some reason, mostly reggae but a good deal of jazz as well. I've begun to build a collection of ambient techno lately that I rather enjoy as background tunes. I need a woman who actually likes to have Harry Connick Jr. or Michael Buble songs sung to them. I DO NOT DANCE but know that the right girl can make me get up. I think too much; WAAAYY too much for my own good. I am a nerd, analytical to the core, with no hope or care for correcting it. I am an IT guy. If you know anything about what that entails, maybe we should meet. I maintained 70 computers in an office the last few years and another 45 remotely across the country. Most people don't understand large portions of what I'm talking about but they smile and nod just the same. I DO NOT watch "reality" shows and I don't listen to rap music. If I think of anything more, I will come back and edit this thing once again...

4/25/14 update, I just received an email with my chemistry results and I must admit that it's a little off. It has quite a bit of solid information in it, maybe 70%, but the Family Orientation part is mostly all wrong. Also, I don't enjoy going to parties or bars but, though my profile says I don't drink, I've been known to have or go out for an occasional beer or two but that's about it.
I'll probably update this again as I use this site more...

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I can be romantic, if it seems appropriate, or easy going for a first date. Small quick meals are usually good in case we end up not hitting it off as expected but it's a great start just the same and can always continue afterward. My eating tastes are pretty simple too, really. I can go for a fancy seafood dinner or a simple salad and a Kool-Aid. I'm down either way.

Mail Settings
To send a message to NevynTheNomad you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:30 and 45.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.

Get the POF Mobile Apps