Matthew2005: Looking for intelligence & passion
Non-Smoker with Average body type
London, UK
60 year old Male, 5' 11" (180cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Pisces
Matthew2005 anything.
High school
Business Analyst

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I am intelligent, but with a bad memory! Passionate but sensitive. Adventurous but not fearless. I like people but I can be shy in groups.

I love walking - anywhere from the Yorkshire Dales to the Ruwenzori Mountains to walking along the Thames.
I like to try new things, but I havent been very good at keeping them up - diving, paragliding, surfing, kayaking, drawing and painting...
Skiing is great fun and I manage that every year.

I enjoy living in London because whenever you feel like it and whatever you feel like there is always something good on - Art exhibition, Film, Theatre... Preferred form of transport is bicycle

My first love, or the one I get to enjoy most often, is probably food! (Note: - I am not fat!) To complement my food I like a dry martini followed by nice wine! I like introducing people to my favourite drink/s and I enjoy cooking.

I have my own house, largely "done up" by me, with a garden that I love, in a mixed and friendly community where I can say "hello" to everyone on my street (and it IS London!) In the winter I like to light a fire in the living room and sit on the floor toasting crumpets!

I am happy in London but I always intended living in the country and that remains an option.

A few years ago I finished a long term relationship in which there were no children. Right now I just want to meet and get to know someone who is single - relaxed, low-pressure and no particular expectations. Long term I am looking for a partner in life with whom I can share the pleasures of life. I am looking for someone who is intelligent, passionate and interested in life, people and places. Someone who enjoys different things, is open minded and broadminded!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Something with not too much pressure! And not too noisy if we are going to talk.

Maybe a combination of something to see and somewhere to talk.

A film/play/dance that we both want to see, followed by a drink and or food.

Exhibition or art gallery. You show me your favourite piece and I'll show you mine!

A walk along the Thames. Its particularly beautiful at night.

Get the POF Mobile Apps