Age: 35
Hang Out
dirtroadtraveler: Lost in the wilderness of my imagination
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Vanderhoof, British Columbia
36 year old Male, 6' 3" (191cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Pisces
dirtroadtraveler wants to date but nothing serious.
Bachelors Degree

Propper English wedding and me

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 3 years How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Stupid Google ads, put an ad up next to my photo for another fishing lodge....urrrhhh. Idea here, please click on the ads to run up their advertising costs...is that moral?
Carpe diem, life is a journey interrupted by haphazard random events, death is a destination, so seize the day. The adventure in my life now is my lodge, where it is going to take me I do not know but with the grandios visions of a dreamer, I can only hope.
My work is my life with the fishing lodge up in the middle of nowhere, accessible by float-plane, so yah nowhere from May til September and the odd trip to do fun stuff like cut ice. No, my lodge is not a tent and a canoe, and yes despite being in the bush I do know what pizza is.
In the winters I work as a carpenter at the world famous Painters Lodge, ohh the opulence, but just to support my other hobby or job, sometimes gets confusing.
I am an easy going, at times a resourceful guy and thanks to a sense of humour never take myself too seriously. Outside of that, I have lived overseas (Zambia and Jamacia) for 10 years and have definitely got a sense for adventure and travel. I enjoy doing just about anything outdoors and on those rainy days some things indoors, and if I had one wish it would be for 30 hour days or another 20 years of youth.
Ideally I would find someone with wads of money so I could retire, but seeing as the odds of that are slimmer than me winning the lottery, I would be just as happy to find an independent down to earth girl who loves the outdoors, doesn't mind the odd mosquito, and has a good sense of humour. (PS if you think that you might win the lottery I am game and or interested in optimists.)

5 random things about me:
-I used to live on Saddam Hussein Blvd. (uhh hope that doesn't get me on some list)
-have touched a wild elephant
-have no clue as to what I want to do when I grow up
-spend more nights in my truck during salmon season than at home
-was subcontracted by Llyodds of London for hellicopter salvage on the one that crashed in my lake

To address the four things that POF recommends:
1- I have no hobbies
2- I have no goals/aspirations
3- I am not unique just run of the mill mundane
4- I have no taste in music

That should be enough rambling for now, if you have made it this far I admire your perseverance.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Fishing??? Ok I might be hoping here but should that fail, a nice casual drink or proverbial coffee in a cozy pub. Or better yet, dependent on the weather, a walk on a beach followed by the proverbial drink or coffee (wow how stereotypical is that, everyone else puts beach and drinks down so it must be good...ohh can I jump off the bridge next please?).

Mail Settings
To send a message to dirtroadtraveler you MUST meet the following criteria:

Get the POF Mobile Apps