Age: 32
Age: 34
uofmgirlie: Loving life! Come join me. :)
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Ypsilanti, Michigan
37 year old Female, 5' 9" (175cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Libra
uofmgirlie anything.

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
"It isn't enough to be interesting, you must also be interested." Don't know who wrote that, but I completely love that quote. I have many interests, but one thing I love is to meet new people and perhaps, through them, find out about new things. I'm inquisitive; I like to ask questions about people. One of my favorite questions is, "So, whats your story? Start at the beginning..." But, conversely, I also like people who are interested in finding out about me. I want to know about life, the universe, and everything. I love talkative people who can keep up with me. In terms of an age range and misc other qualities, I'm looking for someone who's between 22 and 35, preferably hasn't been married before, doesn't smoke (that is a HUGE deal breaker for me), and (preferably) doesn't have kids. Other than those things, I'm open to alot of different types of people.

Another favorite quote: "More isn't always better, sometimes it's just more."
I love to live life to the fullest, but I like to have things in my life in balance. My mantra is "everything in moderation". I believe that doing anything too much or believing in anything to a radical extent is generally a bad thing. I like to get out and meet new people and I love to surround myself with anyone who is fun-loving, genuine, kind-spirited, curious and, most of all, has a good sense of humor. I enjoy laughing at life and myself on a fairly regular basis. My glass? It's half full, for sure. :)

What else about me? I got my Bachelors in History and Psychology from U of M a few years ago and now I've just finished my Masters in History from Eastern Michigan University... which pretty much means I want to be a teacher. Most of my time is spent looking for a job at the moment. I originally wanted to be an opera singer when I grew up. Even started at University of Michigan in their voice department and everything. Too bad it just wasn't for me. My deepest, darkest secret is probably that I'm a HUGE dork (shh!! don't tell!!) and, yes, I really do like to watch the LOTR movies and have read the Chronicles of Narnia many many times. :) Finally, I like to think of myself as being very real. What you see is what you get. Ask me a question and I promise I will answer honestly.

Other things: I believe that everyone has contradictions to their personality. For example, I love hiking and have gone on a number of trips (Upstate NY, the Rockies, the Smokies, etc...), but I'm just as happy getting dressed up for a night on the town, going out and enjoying a good bottle of wine and then maybe hitting up a show or the opera. I love taking a long time to get ready so I look cute for the person I'm dating, but then I also like to pull my hair back in a pony tail to sit around watching sports with "the guys" while drinking beer. These are some of my contradictions... I guess I like to think of it as being well rounded and having diverse tastes. I also consider myself a minor movie buff and I love quoting things. I like taking drives just for the hell of it. I like looking at the stars. My mom once got me out of bed when I was about 8 years old just so we could go look at meteor showers and drink hot cocoa. How cool is that? My family is extremely important to me, as are my friends. But, enough about me....

what's your story? :D

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Hmmm... first date? I could do pretty much anything. Get coffee, go for a glass of wine or a drink somewhere new and fun... I think the only thing I wouldn't be up for would be, like, sky diving or something. My "perfect" first date would most likely involve going somewhere we could talk because getting to know a new person is all about listening to their story and, in turn, telling them my story. This could happen earlier in the night so that if we're hitting it off, we have time to go do other things. Those other things could include a walk through the Arb (park here in Ann Arbor) or going elsewhere for some drinks (I love wine, for example and there's a swanky little wine bar in downtown Ann Arbor). Really, you name it and I'll probably be willing to do it. I tend to be pretty easy going.

Mail Settings
To send a message to uofmgirlie you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:22 and 37.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke