Flying_Dragon: Artist seeking work of art
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Huntington beach, California
52 year old Male, 5' 7" (170cm), Non-religious
Hispanic, Sagittarius
Flying_Dragon is looking for a relationship.
Associates Degree
Free Thinker
Graphic Artist

Running 10K in Long Beach, 2012

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 7 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I am an intelligent, educated, creative, and compassionate man. I love the outside world (esp. the beach life here), swimming, running (I've completed 8 marathons so far - doesn't that mean I'm in shape? ;), art (drawing, painting, air-brushing, music, computer graphics, web design, and just about anything "artsy"), fantasy, mythology, literature, psychology (human beings are so fascinating!), chess (I'm a correspondence Master), and learning new things.

I keep myself in good shape. I have studied martial arts, love ballroom dancing (but need practice!). I love Yoga and used to be a vegetarian, so I'm open just about any diet choices - including healthy! =).

Did I mention my love for the beach? ;) I moved to the beach as I love to run on the beach. You don't have to run with me, but cheer me on!

I was born the in the year of the dragon. In Chinese astrology, dragons are considered special and powerful. I don't know if dragons are also passionate or lucky, but it seems I'm all those things. =) (please note I tried to get a dragon as my "fish personality" - but obviously POF has never heard of a water dragon).

POF's category for religious viewpoints also needs a little clarification. I was raised a Roman Catholic. Since then I've become a cross (no pun intended) between a Buddhist and a Humanist. I am wholly (holy!?) accepting of your viewpoint on this subject.

My creative and playful side comes when I write, go out with people, and or while I am creating art. I create websites and business cards for clients on the side, and have had a book published. I have completed my state certification for graphic arts and used to be an editor for a chess magazine (how crazy is that!? ;) But I looking for one vital piece of living art in my life - you!

Someone once told me that you can tell something about a person by knowing their favorite color(s). So here are my favorite colors: dark blue, light blue, navy blue, sky-blue, teal, cyan, cobalt, sapphire, azurite, ultramarine, Prussian blue, aquamarine, blue-green, well, you get the idea! ;)

Other words to describe me are mature, simple, loyal, happy, funny, honest, compassionate, and joyful.

In addition to all that I am, I am still a gentleman. I will open the door for you and dinner or coffee is on me! =)

I find it interesting that so many people out there say I look less than 45 years old. I've always looked younger than I am. Don't ask me why. All images on my profile are within the last two years.

That being said ...drop off your emotional baggage and anything else that will weigh you down and and be prepared to fly (as a dragon should).

Rob (who is still looking young!)

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
On our first date I would like to stop by a Starbucks, (or other cafe' if Starbucks is not to your liking) order something to drink. and sit down. Let's talk! I want to know who you are. I'll even buy the first round!

Other ideas would be a short trip to museum, or attend a street fair or festival, a simple walk along the beach (always a favorite), or even free music concert in the park (assuming its warm outside). Dress casual (no business suits on the first date!); I like a woman's natural beauty, so little or no makeup (and save a little money!).

And if you don't mind getting wet - a trip to the water park or the enjoying the waves at the beach. Another reason not to wear makeup!

So if like a little humor (or a lot!) in your life, just do it! (email me!).

Life is too simple not to have a little fun! =)

Rob ;)

Mail Settings
To send a message to Flying_Dragon you MUST meet the following criteria:
Lives in United States

Get the POF Mobile Apps