OceanBreeze009: seeking good man and a cat !!!
About
Non-Smoker with Average body type
City
Victoria area, British Columbia
Details
73 year old Female, 5' 4" (163cm), New age
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Pisces
Intent
OceanBreeze009 is looking for a relationship.
Education
Bachelors Degree
Personality
Homebody
Profession
retired







I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Cat  



About Me
Quiet but bright gal 73 wants to meet nice/smart/older man (70+) who has interests in many topics - both "inside and outside the box". I'm looking for a friend to do interesting/fun things with. I'm not f a "chatty-Cathy" type but I like to talk about the issues and concepts that are challenging, intriguing or just funny; I see the glass more than half full; I love to have shelves of books in every room: I'm not a "tree-hugger". I'm the eternal optimist always looking for the bright side of every situation; I believe, though, that I look at things quite reasonably and realistically.

I grew up in the country but spent my young adult years living/working in Ontario. Then I lived in Hfx area for 30 years ...and recently moved with my son and his family to Vancouver Island. He is an officer in the military.

I seek a friend who would neither want to control or be controlled but who expects honest friendships in the quest to live well and happily for the rest of our days. I seek a friend who can admire and be admired and whose mating objective is to meet in the middle to contribute to each other's joy in living - if the chemistry is right for us both we can feel forever young.

Please note : I live within an easy commute of Victoria but not in the city itself. The pictures shown were taken over a 12 year period... the last one holding my 70th birthday cake... newer pictures can be offered on your request. If you like to garden or have a cat, you are already on my favorite list. Brokenheartedly, I felt I had to give my poor old Maine Coon cat to a very good friend before I moved west; I believed that he would not be happy living in a city neighbourhood and perhaps not even survive the trip west. I like dogs too.

Note: POF is now a public entity. All members must post a note like this. If you do not publish a statement at least once, it will be tacitly allowing the use of your photos, as well as the information contained in the profile status updates.
****WARNING****: Any institutions or individuals using this site or any of its associated sites for studies, projects, advertising, sales, or any other reason-you DO NOT have permission to use any of my profile or pictures in any form or forum both current and future. If you have or do, it will be considered a violation of my privacy and will be subject to legal ramifications.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
After chatting with you on-line and via phone, a first date that I would be comfortable with would be to meet for lunch or even just a coffee. For me, real friendship is a necessary component of romance and love.


Mail Settings
To send a message to OceanBreeze009 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Male
Age Between:70 and 77.
Lives in Canada
You must have a picture to contact this user.