RichUK_US: Smile :)
Smokes Occasionally with Average body type
Truro, UK
65 year old Male, 5' 11" (180cm), Other
Caucasian, Taurus
RichUK_US is looking for a relationship.
Associates Degree
Free Thinker
Electronics / Computer Sales

10 March 2016

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets Second Language French

About Richard
About Me...

Thank you for reading this. I hope that you will find some things of interest and contact me.

First of all, a bit of history from last century (!). I was married to a French girl for 20 years, from when I was 20 years old. We had many happy years and I am still pleased that we met and shared that time together. Since 1992, when we were divorced after a long separation, I have been frequently living on my own although quite often sharing my home with one or more room mates, sometimes with their own children. I really don’t find living totally on my own to be much fun, so it have always preferred to have some company, even if there is no romance involved. A couple of times in the 90s, I thought that I might become married again to special lady, but it never quite worked out.

Regarding work, I served in the Royal Navy for 9 years and travelled the world onboard different ships. After leaving the navy, I wrote technical publications for mostly electronic equipment, but then software, firstly via an agency, then self employed. After attending University as a mature student doing a HND in Business IT, I joined the software company that I worked for after over 12 years. I saw the company grow from being in a converted shop in a small English village to becoming a multi-national. In January, 2001, I moved to live and work in San Diego, California to work at our new head office and lived up the coast in Carlsbad Village, near Oceanside. I returned to England in late 2009 and have been doing less demanding work, giving me more time to myself.

I have been living in Threemilestone, near Truro, for over 5 years now and would like to find that special lady, so am making the effort to try and meet her. I am not desperate, or needy, but know that I could enjoy my life more if I was in a special relationship with the right person, even if we just became great friends.

PS: I smoke a pipe, not cigarettes, and then never indoors. Fortunately, most people find smell of a pipe to be attractive, but I do understand if you do not wish to share time with any type of smoker. I am fit and healthy and happy to share an activity special to you, even if I have not done it before. Many activities I list are things that I have enjoyed at some time, but are not current. The main ones I enjoy now include my weekly yoga class, walking and swimming, when I have the chance. Although I have driven for most of my life, I do not currently own a car as I work within walking distance from home, have a free bus pass and can always hire one if really necessary.

About you...

What am I really looking for by joining this site? Well that is the million dollar question I suppose. The real answer to my question is that I would like to find someone special, who finds me special too, so that we really look forward to sharing a lot of time with each other. Development of the right type of special friendship can lead to a lasting, meaningful partnership, so I am looking for someone who is willing to put some effort into making that possible.

What sort of person is that likely to be? Another very good question, but I am not certain that I know the answer to it. There are many things that I could say, but here are some thoughts…

First of all, I am looking for a lady with real spirit and an independent mind. I have self confidence, but I am not a domineering type of person, although I am happy to take the lead sometimes. I am looking for someone who has her own ideas and interests, not be a doormat or housekeeper. A kind and gentle spirit is important too. Someone who is not too selfish and really cares about others - willing to help them when them when the need arises. Someone who likes to laugh, including at themselves, with a positive outlook on everything, who is a joy to be with, even when things are going wrong. Someone with loves life and knows that there are much more important things than possessions. An encourager, who can love me for who I am, although willing to talk truthfully about things I could do better (in the nicest possible way).

I am not looking for someone who is just like me - Vive La Différence! Rather someone who is complimentary, strong in some areas I am weak in and vice versa. Someone who is going to work hard to make a relationship work, who is not going to give up and walk away after our first argument.

Of course, we must find each other physically attractive too, but I think that sometimes that can be overrated. Yes, I want to find her sexy, desirable and a bit adventurous. On a superficial physical level, I have always had a love of long hair, but if this is not you, please do not rule yourself out on that basis. Please take a chance to write to me. Lets see if we enjoy each others company and then take it from there...

Good luck with your own journey and please wish me luck with mine!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Perhaps a coffee or lunch together, followed, or proceeded, by a nice walk while we chat and get to know each other a bit better?

Get the POF Mobile Apps