April_Kayak: In Search of a Companion
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Nashville, Indiana
49 year old Female, 5' 3" (160cm), Other
Caucasian, Aries
April_Kayak anything.
Bachelors Degree
Environmental Health

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I am low maintenance, compassionate about others, ethical and good morals, have no "baggage", enjoy keeping a clean home and clean body, no mental disorders, holds a job (two of them, actually), never filed for bankruptcy, always pays my bills, have no medical bills, have a brain and a college degree, can sew and cook, no criminal record, and I don't smoke. I'm not afraid of walking in the rain or holding an earthworm, and I am polite. What more could a guy ask for? My personality: I can be a bit shy at first but doesn't last long. I can be outgoing or quiet. I have a witty clean sense of humor, positive outlook, very patient, and make sensible decisions. I've been told I'm too nice.

The negatives: I haven't dated for many years so I'm no expert in the field. About 99% of the men I know are married or involved with someone, so my choices for a single guy are very slim. I will not date a man who is married or is dating someone else. I weigh more than I should, but I'm more active than most people my age. I'm not grossly overweight, but could still stand to lose about 30 lbs. I know this type of thing is a big issue with some men so I wanted to be upfront. I've been told by my co-workers and others that I am attractive and a "good catch" I am sensitive to smoke, so if you smoke, I'm probably not your best choice.

I'm looking for a gentleman to do things with: take a stroll through the Nashville shops, have a picnic in the state park, play a board game or yard game, try our hand at archery, go to AppleWorks when the festival is going on, go to an auction, go to an ice hockey game, go to the county fair or to the zoo, go kayaking, go on a motorcycle ride, explore an out-of-the-way town, take a cruise down a trail on an ATV... the list goes on. I also would like to share stimulating conversation with someone. Although not required, it helps if you like science. Anyone want a friend?

I am basically happy with my life and I can't complain. I'd like to share some of that life with someone. If I get excited about something, I'd love to be able to share the excitement. It's fun to hold stimulating conversations and learn from each other. I'd love for us to share thoughts and ideas with each other.

I am more attracted to someone who is emotionally and mentally stable but not a lump on a log. He should enjoy some playful banter (I'll definitely be shelling it out and expect some back), knows how to laugh yet can be serious when the situation calls and can make sensible decisions. I am attracted more to those who have good morals and ethics that encompass their work, home and family life.

I'm happy with my careers and with my life. I'd love to enhance my life by sharing it with someone. Good morals and values, compassion and understanding, and a good, clean sense of humor are all characteristics I find more important than a person's physical looks (although good-hygiene is important --- rotted teeth, ratty hair, bad breath and bad body odor are certainly turn-offs).

I have a Bachelor's Degree in Business Management. I own a house on my 5 acres of property in Brown County.

My favorite types of:

Movies: comedies, old classics, adventure, historical.

Places to go: Lowes, Menards, bookstores, festivals, theatre, many others...

My typical music styles are: instrumental (love piano and violin), classical, Celtic, relaxation, easy listening, 80s, R&B, 70s, rock (in no particular order). I'm open to other types of music without cringing, except for heavy metal/acid rock, rap, and the old, whiny country music that my boss plays in his office sometimes.

Reading material: Useless trivia, books relating to my work (entomology, environment, vectors, earth science, health, etc), local newspaper, a non-fiction book on certain aspects of history.

Season: All are my favorites but winter. I do try to make the best of it though. I figured that if I can't keep it from coming, I'll just have to do the best I can with it.

Just click on the "Contact April_Kayak Now" and we can begin a great friendship that could lead into something more through time.
I hope to hear from you!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Well, it would depend on the other person and what their interests are. I'm sure we could come up with something that we would both enjoy.

Mail Settings
To send a message to April_Kayak you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:38 and 55.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke