lonelyrose: Friends First
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Longview, Texas
60 year old Female, 5' 5" (165cm), Baptist
Caucasian, Scorpio
lonelyrose anything.
Associates Degree
Pharmacy Technician

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Hi! Im a divorced mother of two wonderful girls, one in college and one who still lives at home with me, but is grown. Ive been divorced for quite some time now. Ive met a few guys from this site, but for whatever reason, we just didnt seem to hit it off good enough to want to see each other again. This year, I have had a bit of bad luck. I was diagnosed with cancer and have been going through radiation and chemo treatments. It seems to be working, and I am almost finished with the treatments. There is a couple of drawbacks with the treatments; I lost my hair....but I have a wonderful wig to wear until it comes back. Actually, the wig I have is very much like what my real hair was like. The other drawback is my figure. I didnt gain much weight but my muscle tone seems to have disappeared, and I am trying to work on getting that back. I have to admit, I have made progress with this. It is the chemo that caused me to lose my muscle tone. Other than that, I am still the same as I was. I love the Cowboys! Not the kind with a horse and a ranch, but the kind with a star and a football!!! Ive been a diehard fan since I was a kid, and do my best to never miss a game. Guess that just goes to prove how loyal a person I am to have stuck by them all this time. I enjoy cooking, yard work (although I havent been able to do that for a few months), I love listening to music. I mainly like rock or pop, but a little country is ok too. My interests range from the Beatles to Bad Company, to Nickelback, to Garth Brooks or Hank Jr. I also love to read. My favorite author I guess is J. D. Robb. She writes a series of books about a cop in the future. I also like a variety of other types of books. I enjoy historical fiction as well as mysteries. I love to go out to dinner also. My favorite food is Mexican, but I also like Italian and American. I dislike Asian food, and only like a limited amount of seafood. My favorite would be fried catfish or bass fillets, and possibly a little fried or baked flounder, but thats about it. Im not what one would call outdoorsy. I dont really like camping although I have been in the past many times, all before I had kids. I would be up for giving it another try, but I dont have fond memories of it. Im not much of a fisherman or hunter either, however I would never mind my significant other going on his own or with some friends. I like to shop, and go to antique shops or garage sales, even if its only to look.

I would like to find a man who is interested some things that I am, and also who would share with me the things he enjoys, along with some good conversation. I guess Im looking more for companionship and see if it might develop into something more as time goes by. Is there a man like that? If so, I would like to talk to you.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
A first date? That would depend on both our interests. I'd want to do something that we both could enjoy, and that would also allow us to talk and get to know each other better....see if the chemistry is right between us.

Mail Settings
To send a message to lonelyrose you MUST meet the following criteria:
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married

Get the POF Mobile Apps