green_sd: Do I speak your language?
About
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
City
San diego, California
Details
49 year old Male, 5' 11" (180cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Gemini
Intent
green_sd anything.
Education
PhD / Post Doctoral
Personality
Profession
College professor







I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Red Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  



About Me
How do I summarize myself? Well, let's see. I'm a college professor. I have two great kids. I've lived in San Diego now for six years, in various neighborhoods around Balboa Park. Before this I lived in the Netherlands for a few years, and before that I was up in the Bay Area for a long time. I grew up back east, but my family is all from and in the Pacific Northwest.

As a linguist I've gotten to travel a lot. I've been all over Europe and parts of Asia, but I'd like to explore more. I don't get to travel as much as I used to, but I still try to get out of the country once a year or so.

Right now I'm enjoying the summer (that's the great thing about being an academic!). I'm looking forward to a couple of months hanging out with my kids, hiking in the mountains, tinkering with my car, enjoying San Diego's great food and beer, and, oh yeah, catching up on my writing.

In general, I love learning how to do new things, just for the sake of learning. Some of the skills I've picked up over the years are pretty useful -- I'm good with a wrench and make a mean risotto. Some others, well, let's just say I don't play the clawhammer banjo as much as I used to.





Get the POF Mobile Apps