Farala: Yeah, I DO like Pina Colada and walks in the rain!
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Whanganui-manawatu, Manawatu-Wanganui
47 year old Female, 5' 3" (160cm), Other
Mixed Race, Gemini
Farala wants to date but nothing serious.
Bachelors Degree
forging alternative career!

I am Seeking a Man For Friends
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 3 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I'm into reading, and enjoy meeting intelligent, eco-minded people who like to try to make a difference in this world! I enjoy cooking vegetarian food with people, and growing food!! Walking, jogging, cycling, swimming and all things active are also activities i like to share :) (I'm also somewhat interested in learning about yoga, massage, aromatherapy, religion, philosophy, spirituality and collective consciousness etc).

Some of my favourite radical authors are Daniel Quinn, Derek Jensen, Suzy McKee Charnas.
I'm into simple things like getting back to nature and living simply :). I'm passionate about healthy organic food.

Have just moved back into the area after working in Auckland for a few years...At the moment I just want to meet plenty of new friends. I want to find out all about people, listen to them and learn about their cultures [subculture!] Also I'm intending to work part time, study part time, and hopefully do some volunteering when I've got the other stuff organised.

I seldom watch TV, although I like documentaries and interesting movies. I really like doing co-operative stuff with groups and communities such as pot-luck meals, working bees, projects etc. Interested in community development and social change, thinking seriously about what sort of values we want as individuals and in our own behaviour/lives/communities! And continual learning all the time fascinates me!

A very amateur muso who loves jamming and rhythm, i play the guitar and have written quite a lot of songs/music...but i don't have a CD player or a radio! I like local NZ music (i grew up with Flying Nun music in the '80's), but my taste in music is really broad and varied. I love everything from slow relaxing yoga music to political punk and even some classical, jazz, world music ... and old Brian Eno and Leonard Cohen and This Mortal Coil, ELO and U2! i get bored with lyrics that are too repetitive and even with some of my own lyrics so thinking of re-working them!! but hey, it's all just for fun!!
Oh yeah... I don't have a photo yet, or a camera... happy to meet in person!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
just to hang out and be relaxed is cool! Don't want to spend heaps of money...simple is best... biking, swimming, jogging would all be cool (but i don't claim to be fast or fit!!) And just to think outside the square, I also like volunteering, community gardening, protests, and parties!!

Mail Settings
To send a message to Farala you MUST meet the following criteria:
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married