LaughLoveLearn: Explore... Play... Connect...
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Redwood city, California
49 year old Male, 5' 8" (173cm), Other
Caucasian, Libra
LaughLoveLearn is looking for a relationship.
Masters Degree
Teacher & Cartoonist

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 5 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I enjoy both introverted and extroverted activities—I love people, creativity and the popular arts, spiritual teachings and practices, and exploring the Bay Area (love that GPS!).

I enjoy spending time with my friends, family, co-workers, and the clients I work with. I value quality conversation, going to restaurants or coffee shops, going to movies (including the Stanford Theatre), new and used book/CD/DVD stores, museums, and an occasional concert. I like to watch old (and some new) TV shows and movies, listening to music of all kinds, e-mail, Facebook, Wikipedia, and As a cartoonist and self-publisher, I write, draw, and color my own comic strips and comic book stories. I am also a comic book and comic art collector/historian.

I enjoy nature and would like to do more hiking. I do not have any pets right now, but I do love animals. I engage in a variety of spiritual practices, including meditation, journaling, reading, DVDs or MP3s of spiritual teachings, as well as going to satsangs and spiritual talks & events, movement meditation, an occasional conference, and a local Buddhist group.

I’m looking for a healthy, conscious relationship with a self-aware woman; someone I can cherish and love deeply; someone who is open, loving, affectionate, and loyal; someone who is emotionally mature (who has insight into her emotional world and does not project negative emotions onto others); someone who is aware of her own divine perfection and human imperfections; someone who can provide support and encouragement for my creative endeavors.

Favorite books/audiobooks: Ken Wilber, Alan Watts, Adyashanti, Caroline Myss, Cheri Huber, Tara Brach, Robert Holden, Harville Hendrix, Warren Farrell, David Deida; Buddhism, Jungian Psychology, Spirituality.

I am also fond of biographies and autobiographies.

Favorite movies: old screwball comedies, film noir, Alfred Hitchcock, Cary Grant, James Stewart, Disney, Studio Ghibli, thrillers, independent films, action films, animation.

Favorite music: The Beatles, The Kinks, The Monkees, Bob Dylan, Richard Thompson, Sandy Denny, Caravan, Pink Floyd, Peter Gabriel, Billy Joel, Bob Marley, Madness, Porcupine Tree, early Tori Amos, Dave Matthews, Ben Folds, Nellie McKay.

Favorite TV shows: Topper, Alfred Hitchcock Presents, Have Gun Will Travel, The Twilight Zone, The Flintstones, Top Cat, The Fugitive, The****Van Dyke Show, The Patty Duke Show, Bewitched, The Courtship of Eddie’s Father, The Hollywood Squares (the original), Three’s Company, Seinfeld, Curb Your Enthusiasm, CSI (the original), Monk, The Office, Modern Family.

Favorite comic books/comic creators: Archie Comics, old teenage humor comic books from the 1940s-1960s, E.C. (1950s Tales From The Crypt, Weird Science, etc.), Carl Barks (Donald Duck, Uncle Scrooge), Robert Crumb, Wally Wood, William Steig, etc.

Favorite comic strips: Li’l Abner, Barnaby, Peanuts, King Aroo, Dennis The Menace, The Heart of Juliet Jones, For Better or Worse, Calvin & Hobbes, Rose Is Rose, Zits, Mutts, Zeke & Goulash (my own strip!), etc.

I work with people who have developmental disabilities... a fun, sincere, happy, appreciative group of folks!

My creative passion is cartooning. I’ve created and self-published comic books for the past 15 years.

Thanks for reading my profile.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Keep it simple: meet for coffee and chat