mtlgrsld: I am me. Hear me roar!
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Old hickory, Tennessee
32 year old Male, 6' 0" (183cm), Buddhist
Caucasian, Sagittarius
mtlgrsld is looking for a relationship.
Associates Degree
Human Being

Back when I had long hair

I am Seeking a Woman For Hang Out
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I am just looking for someone who I get along with and who can get along with me (which isn't hard to do by the way), and someone who isn't ridiculously independent and doesn't care if someone is around or not, because those people usually end up being the ones who wont open up emotionally and I rely on my emotions a lot. I don't have a temper, I'm an incredibly easy going person, life is just one giant joke and shouldn't be taken too seriously. Life is way too short and precious to go through it with tunnel vision.

Im not the most ambitious person on the planet, I will admit that. But I am not lazy at all and I am very caring and I like to take life as it comes to me. Most people look down on that because they are taking life too seriously and don't know how to let go and just enjoy life. I don't really have a set plan for my life, so I roll with the punches. I'm sure I will figure out what I want to do someday but right now I'm all about experiencing anything and everything I can in life.

But I like to do all sorts of things. I usually go out with friends at least once a week and shoot pool and sing karaoke but I'm open to suggestions. I am usually at ease and content with anything im doing and anywhere I am. I like to live in the moment. I just moved into a giant house with 6 of my friends and it is awesome. We don't party every night like most people would expect, but we do have fun and there's never a dull moment.

When I'm at home or just by myself I love to read, watch movies or TV shows on DVD, or be outside if its a nice day. My favorite books are usually non-fiction because I like to learn new things. I'm very interested in what makes the world and the people in it tick. My favorite things to study are Zen and Biology. I listen to all sorts of music but I wont list what because Ive noticed you get judged based on what you listen to as if that reflects your personality somehow. I have a wide range of interests and I like to learn about new things, so its always varying.

I'm looking for someone I get along with extremely well. I have been in a few relationships so far and they weren't what I was looking for. I have taken a year or so off from the dating game. While I am not really looking to jump back in head first, this is my attempt at testing the water. I would like to get to know someone and slowly work up to something lasting.

The only real stipulation I have is this: I am my own person. If you don't like it, that's ok, just let me know, but don't try to change me. It wont happen. Lol. You have one shot at life, you make it what you will and there is no point living it if you aren't doing what you like.

If you like what you see, let me know. I wont disappoint, I promise ;)

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I'm not very picky and I'm pretty relaxed and open-minded, so I'm usually content just doing anything and like I said, I'm open to suggestion. But since I like things to be casual and comfortable, I would most likely invite you to come hang out with my friends and I so its easier to get to know one another. The movie and dinner thing is overrated and a little silly because you cant get to know someone if you are watching a giant theater screen. But basically something casual and friendly until we get to know each other.