matt_in_nashville: Ready to travel the world with me?
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Nashville, Tennessee
34 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Methodist
Caucasian, Libra
matt_in_nashville wants to find someone to marry.
Masters Degree
Nurse practitioner

Popeyes...the cajun rice and honey biscuits almost make up for the terrible chicken

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Red Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 3 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I spend a lot of time traveling. Some of it's for work, some for pleasure. I've always traveled by myself and now it's time for a change.

In my travels, I live to see all things beautiful, amazing, and awe-inspiring. Jordan is the best place I've been; St. George's national park in Utah is (hopefully) the best place I'll be going.

Aside from travel, I do indoor rock climbing and outdoor hiking, enjoy visual and conceptual art, and pretend to be a classically trained musician. I'm a fan of arthouse and international films (kudos to the Belcourt!); my music tastes are highly eclectic and I'm always up for something new. I used to have season tickets to the symphony and would love to have a good excuse to resubscribe. I've also acquired a taste for free form jazz, so according to Spongebob I just need to grow some sideburns and then I'll be a real grownup.

Although a nurse practitioner by training, I work more on the management side of healthcare. Within the next 3-5 years I'd like to migrate back to the clinical side and start a private practice, perhaps in my hometown of Cookeville. I'm also a seminary graduate and am interested in personal spiritual formation and continuing to learn about the different faith practices of the world. Except for Scientology; I learned more about them than I wanted to know when I did my master's thesis.

Things you might want to know about me:
-I'm an INTJ on the Myer-Brigs.
-I'm a hyperliberal conservative, which usually translates into liberals considering me too conservative and conservatives labeling me as a liberal. It has also been translated into me being called a jackass.
-I'm very passionate about minimalist architecture, nursing theory, and the politics of patient safety.
-I think that premarital sex complicates things to an unnecessary degree, so I don't do it. No sex, no exceptions.
-My living room has more books than most libraries.
-I have been accused of being pompous and arrogant on occasion.
-I've been called a cross between Frazier Crane and Peter Griffin, and I'm okay with that.
-I may be a liar at times, but at least I'm honest about it. Everything on this profile is true, though.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
The worst first dates are always dinner and a movie. Let's do something different -- a lecture at Scarrit-Bennett followed by desert and discussion, a late night walk through Hillsboro, or hiking at Radnor Lake all come to mind.

Mail Settings
To send a message to matt_in_nashville you MUST meet the following criteria:
Lives in United States
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not be married
Must not smoke