fortran: Looking for a fishing pole dancer
About
Non-Smoker with Prefer Not To Say body type
City
Dawson creek, British Columbia
Details
58 year old Male, 5' 9" (175cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Aries
Intent
fortran is looking for a relationship.
Education
Masters Degree
Personality
Intellectual
Profession
Engineering







I am Seeking a Woman For Friends
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious
Pets No Pets Second Language Other



About Me
My condolences to Nigel No Mates, of Mana Island, New Zealand (2018/02/07).

The picture is not current, it is a picture of me from a time when I was last thinking that someone might they might approach me because I was attractive to them.

POF has changed, so has another dating site. Match.com bought both. another dating site has gone down the no "anonymous" profiles path, which I don't agree with (from a lot of study in security and personal information).

My pictures are not current. By and large, I get no feedback or incorrect feedback in interacting with people in public. I'm 58 years old. I think most 13 year olds have more experience with dating than I do. I've never been married, I am most definately heterosexual. In my life, I've had somewhere between 20 and 40 dates.

Many people (most? nearly all?) live for their relationships with other people. This path has not been mine. I've spent my life studying. I still study a tremendous amount. We live in a world of climate change, and I am trying to rehabilitate a farm that has been ignored for 40 years. My path of choice is permaculture, which is nothing like what agriculture is here.

Having autism and being ignored by the engineering community, I eventually moved back home. So I live with my Mom (kiss of death to all relationshipsm as I understand things). Mom got in an accident 1 year ago, and so now I am a caregiver. She is functional, but has some memory problems. I have background in computers, and understand cognition, memory and similar issues. We are working on things.

I learn! It is ingrained to me. My desire to do things, is probably little different from someone in high school. Most people my age seem to have given up on learning a long time ago. By and large most women my age seem to expect the man to have some amount of experience. I have almost none. I have knowledge. I've read some porn, which is not a good source of knowlege, but I have gone looking in the scientific literature. I want to know something.

I would like to find a friend. Maybe something works beyond that. It would be nice to have someone in my life other than my Mom, before she dies (or otherwise goes away).

Have a great day!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
An opportunity to talk sounds like a wonderful first date to me. Coffee, playing pool, bowling, whatever. Heck, a trip to the mountains to go hiking, cross country skiing (I can rent) or snowshoeing (I have snow shoes) would work for me as well. Or another alternative would be to talk about fitness (weight lifting or not). The best exercises are the ones you enjoy.






Get the POF Mobile Apps