Karl the Hermit: How Soon Is Now?
Smokes Occasionally with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Turtle creek, Pennsylvania
50 year old Male, 5' 11" (180cm), Other
Caucasian, Taurus
Karl the Hermit is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Data Entry Mule for Big Pharma

Most recent pic... 9/15/18.

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Grey Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Cat Second Language Other

About Me
I'm a Man of Leisure. I don't care for tension, anxiety, or drama. I don't feel the need to constantly be "on the go." I'm a good listener; a bad pretender; upfront and honest. I've been told my whole life how funny, artistic, intelligent, and philosophically provocative I am... great compliments, for sure... but I'd like to find a woman who's like me in those respects. An old soul who sees the world differently than most and can communicate their vision... IOW, a true original.

Art - I make chainmail jewelry and other accessory items. I love exploring the creative process in general, so I'm always open to dabble in new media. I'd really like to meet another artist/musician because I like to hang out, do crafts. and talk shop.

Books - Don't read much these days because it's too hard for me to make jewelry and read at the same time... but I'm fairly well-read... my favorite authors: Clive Barker, Philip K**** HP Lovecraft, EA Poe, and Kurt Vonnegut, Jr.

Education - My BA is in Psychology and English Writing... a degree that guarantees I'm fun at parties! Honestly, I like being around smart people, but you don't need a degree to be smart. I'm an introspective and deep thinker, so I prefer being around people who "get it."

Food - I'm mostly into Italian, Mexican and Chinese, but I'm culinarily-curious, so I have no problem trying other types of food. I dislike buffets and fast food, though...

Hobbies - Researching new-to-me bands; making jewelry; playing video games, playing cards and board games; trying new restaurants; hanging out with my family; and attending the occasional medieval event (SCA).

Living Situation - I'm big on being responsible and stable. I have a job, a car, and a house. I'm also a butler for 3 cats. All of them are rescue kitties, btw...

Movies/Television - I'm into anything sci-fi, fantasy, paranormal, action documentary, and horror.

Music - I've been addicted to music since I grew ears. I constantly look for new and interesting bands to listen to. I'm also a liner-note junkie and I was once just a singer in a rock-n-roll band. I love hard and soft music... from Deftones and Manson to Loreena McKennitt and Dead Can Dance. The only music genres I don't care for are rap/hip-hop, country, and opera.

Sense of Humor - I'm sharp and quick-witted... mostly original and sometimes sarcastic. I'm very unabashed and unexpurgated, so if your "sensitive" to certain choice words or taboo topics, I may not be your best choice. And if you equate everything humorous in life to a Seinfeld episode or a comedy movie you saw, you're definitely not my best choice... I prize originality in humor...

Sports - I'm strictly a Pittsburgh, pro-sports fan... mostly just hockey these days. And I DO NOT do fantasy sports or follow college sports at all.

Ciao, babies!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Meeting for coffee and browsing a book store is good for a first meeting. And if there's any chemistry, maybe dinner.

Mail Settings
To send a message to Karl the Hermit you MUST meet the following criteria:
Must not be married

Get the POF Mobile Apps