LoneScottishBoy: Renaissance Nerd in a Modern world
About
Non-Smoker with Average body type
City
Hinesburg, Vermont
Details
53 year old Male, 6' 0" (183cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Sagittarius
Intent
LoneScottishBoy is actively seeking a relationship.
Education
Masters Degree
Personality
Intellectual
Profession
Information Technology


dating
Here I am ...about to get into trouble...or I already have...;)






I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Cat & Dog Second Language Other



About Rob
Ladies…let’s make a deal.
I won’t message you with “Hey.”, “How’s it going?”, or the dreaded emoji fest, if you won’t.

So you want to know about me...

Aside from my hobby of being an international jewel thief, I try to lay low and pretend to be a somewhat normal, taxpaying, american citizen.

I will start with the core piece of who I am. I am an INFP. (16personalities.com has a good description) It’s a personality type that is very rare and often misunderstood. INFP’s are passionate believers in the good in people and have a strong sense of what is “right”. They make excellent mates as long as you understand them and most INFP’s are more than happy to explain it once you have gotten them to smile and feel comfortable. After that, if they really trust you, it’s hard to shut them up. Google it. You’ll know me in about 5 minutes.

My primary love languages are Physical Touch and Quality time. So prepare to get kissed, hugged, and whatever else you tell me you like.
I am constantly trying to make myself a better person and value people who have done some work on themselves.

Now for the other stuff!

I have raised two beautiful daughters and am the proudest father that I can be. They are intelligent, witty, sensitive, and know when to be polite and when to let the rules drop on the floor. My oldest has now moved out and my youngest is with me every other week. She is 15, but a very cool 15.

I am an animal lover. I have three cats and a dog. Show me your dog and I’m pretty much yours. The bigger the dog, the better I like them. I raised and trained Newfoundland’s in my youth along with horses. To be honest, there wasn’t much difference. Most animals seem to like me very much. As a matter of fact, if I go to a party I usually seek out the dogs so I can meet other dog people.

I can cook quite well and enjoy cooking for other people.
It has been suggested that I become a professional cook, but I really look at cooking as a form of love. Asian, Italian, Middle East, New England, Cajun...whatever you want. Just ask me. I am fairly good with tools and construction. I write some and am very well read, but not in the classic sense. My tastes run far and wide. I brew wine, beer and am a Master Distiller, although I can’t practice because of Federal law. Other hobbies or skills include bush craft, rugged leather working, plants, and a basic smattering of all the skills needed to keep a house in decent shape. Bitten by the Sci-Fi bug when I was young, I have not recovered.
Geeky/Nerdy girls go to the front of the line.

I am a bit of a homebody as large crowds make me a little overwhelmed. I am a bit of a movie buff and I’m not too hard to please in that area. If you want to show me something, then I want to know why you like it.

My background is in Psychology. I actually have a master’s degree, but an odd twist of fate landed me in the tech sector and I have been here ever since. Now I work in information security.

I like to make people laugh and my daughters say I tell halfway decent Dad jokes. I am a little silly. I will often sing around the house and change lyrics to suit my mood. The word “penguin” gets used a lot. I love nearly all kinds of music. I listen to everything from Mozart to gaming soundtracks.
A special note: Since most of my life is centered around computers I use them heavily...including gaming. I don't let it take over my life and I have one motto; "Never, ever, ever buy a game that does not have a pause button." Life is too short not to talk to your people.

Left leaning but always seeking a good compromise.

That's it for now. Anything else you want to ask me you can do through a message or chat.

Hope to see you around.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Im game for pretty much anything. Coffee or a drink might be a nice start. Nothing too elaborate.


Gifts Received




Get the POF Mobile Apps