bicoastal: looking for brilliant woman
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Belmont, California
66 year old Male, 5' 8" (173cm), Jewish
Caucasian, Capricorn
bicoastal is actively seeking a relationship.
Graduate Degree
computer scientist

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets Second Language French

About Me

i'm a bicoastal computenik (nyc and sf) looking for a brilliant woman.
Please be passionate about your work, accomplished, well educated, extremely
smart, witty, resilient, good at connecting dots and people, and with developed
tastes in many areas.

Add points for (really) playing an instrument; living in your senses
(strong pleasure principles, interest in food, wine, travel, sex);
independence; history of long term relationships and continuing
friendships with your ex-es; east coast mentality or ethnic identity;
a good sense of direction (and a willingness to change it
occasionally); weight in proportion, muscles; map-reading and
crossword ability; sensitive crap detector; and a gutsy but ethical
approach to life.

I have (or aspire to) most of the mentioned characteristics.
I'm a rather gregarious native New Yorker (more likely to be in the SF Bay
Area, places to live in both at present), almost a "name brand" in a
strange little technology niche, love food (cooking and eating,
particularly weird or ethnic), wine, music (longtime amateur pianist,
occasional chamber music player) and traveling. In past lives, I've
been a recording engineer, worked in radio, theatre and dance, and
done lots of writing and editing (from histories of technology to a
poetry anthology). Have worked in two dozen countries, albeit
briefly, and in 2014 went to China, South Africa, Argentina, Uruguay,
Singapore, Viet Nam. Singapore/Malaysia trip coming up shortly...

In the best of all possible worlds, I'm looking for an equal partner,
lover, best friend, with a life of her own which we can gradually fit
together. (Like an oil tanker, it could take a while to change direction...)

Classical musicians (particularly pianists or string players), writers,
scientists, academics, critical thinkers and creative people with a sybaritic
streak have been especially compatible.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
first date: listen to or play music. quiet place to talk over a bottle of wine, tell
stories. or shakespeare in some park. or the golden gate park rose garden.