chrng: Want a partner to explore Toronto with?
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Toronto, Ontario
34 year old Male, 5' 6" (168cm), Non-religious
Asian, Libra
chrng anything.
Bachelors Degree
Medical Student

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Vancouverite in disguise looking for a great conversationalist to explore Toronto together with.

I moved to Toronto three years ago to study medicine at U of T. Unfortunately, I’ve barely scratched the surface of the entertainment and dining that Toronto has to offer. I’m looking for someone to share in my exploration.

Who am I?

I have a passion for novelty and I love meeting new people. I often try out new restaurants (often to disastrous results) and seek fresh experiences. I like attending cultural festivals as it expands my horizons and lets me indulge in ethnic delights. I like going to a variety of musicals, jazz or classical performances and improv shows. Although I do not play any instrument, I still appreciate the talent of others around me. (Note: This lack of musical ability doesn’t constrain me in any way during karaoke due to an abject lack of shame)

I really enjoy talking with others and learning about their experiences and opinions. I am opinionated, but I pride myself on being a good listener and I’m working on that tact thingamabob. I am however, very involved with the Medical Students for Choice and it represents one of my strongest held beliefs. Seriousness aside, I believe that everyone’s opinion is valuable as it reflects who they are.

I love hosting parties, from board game nights to extravagant potlucks. I need the scantest of reasons to invite people over (embarrassingly, I’ve held Easter egg painting, candle making and caroling events during my time here). To relax, I read fantasy novels and have an unhealthy addiction to Scrubs. I also play computer and board games with my friends (guys need excuses to talk to each other). My other interests include playing badminton and table tennis. I treasure the outdoors and enjoy visiting parks and beaches. I go camping as often as I can convince/guilt/bribe friends into it and try to go fishing and crabbing on weekends.

What am I looking for?

I’m looking for a mature individual who is a good conversationalist. I respect those who have set their own direction in life and have a focus on personal growth.

Ideally, you enjoy novel experiences and can appreciate the same things I do. That being said, I treasure diversity and I would be more than happy to learn new things and to try any activities that you enjoy.


I salute you for your dedication if you read through this wall of text (or for your intelligence if you just skipped to the end). Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you enjoy similar pleasures and are interested in what I have to offer. If not, I wish you the best of luck in your search for happiness.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
A first date from an online dating site would be limited to meeting at a coffee shop. This isn’t a reflection of my love/addiction for coffee or the fact I may or may not own shares in Seattle based coffee giants, but merely a safety precaution. Regardless, I’d love an opportunity to meet you and see if I can make you laugh.

An ideal date for me includes: trying out that new trendy restaurant that just opened, dropping by a cultural festival or catching a show/performance, a nice walk preferably with some greenery (to stave off guilt for what is to come) and culminating in conversation over dessert and wine.

Mail Settings
To send a message to chrng you MUST meet the following criteria:
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not smoke