QuincyMikeKing: Young Hearts Be Free Tonight
Smokes Often with Thin body type
Boston, Massachusetts
30 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Other
Caucasian, Libra
QuincyMikeKing is looking for a relationship.
Free Lance Writer, Author, Musican

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 3 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Hey everyone I'm Mike

Born and raised in South Boston, but Ive been living in Quincy for the last year with my sister to help take care of my mother. The dating scene in my group is pretty dried up, and it's becoming harder and harder to find a girl who already hasn't dated one of my friends, so I thought Id give this a try. I'd say I'm pretty down to earth, relaxed, and easy to get along with. I love to stay active and play Basketball, Baseball, Hockey, and go running, but sometimes its just fun to go for a long walk down at the beach by my house.

I got into music at an early age, and you can tell after talking to me that I'm a huge music geek. I love musicians like Elliott Smith, Bright Eyes, Tilly And The Wall, American Analog Set, Leonard Cohen, Nick Drake, Cary Brothers, Bedroom Heroes and many more. A lot of mellow indie rock, but I love alot of harder indie stuff, and alot of acoustic folk rock too.

I'm a Vegan so I love animals, and animal rights is pretty important to me. I do alot of charity volunteer work for the North Shore Animal League, trying to help out anyway I can. I was raised vegetarian and when I was 13 I decided to go 100% vegan.

I'm a writer, currently working on my first novel, but I have been published, and for the last six months or so Ive been doing freelance work "Celtics Tonight", ESPN, and Fox Sports. I love to write, sometimes there's so much that I want to say, but I can't find the words to say it, so I write it and it comes so much easier to me. I write about everything, I write everyday, it's probably one of my biggest hobbies behind playing guitar & Piano.

So if your interested in talking & maybe trying to get to know each other, then you can shoot me a message and we'll see how it goes.
Or if you have AIM you can message me at: BostonCrewFsu

I'm also a huge sports fan, Red Sox & Celtics being at the top of my list, and I usually try to catch at least 10 or 15 games a year. Played basketball for 4 years in high school and then a year in college so Basketball is my favorite sport to play, but there's nothing better then going to Fenway Park in June to watch the Sox play.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Hmmm..A First Date?

Well the dinner and a movie always seemed a bit cliche to me. A good first date to me is finding some quiet coffee shop somewhere where we can sit down with our coffees and get to know more about each other. Or maybe when its warmer we can get a big blanket and have a picnic in town.

Get the POF Mobile Apps