Dannyboy64: Your cat will love me
About
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
City
Calgary, Alberta
Details
54 year old Male, 5' 9" (175cm), Christian - other
Ethnicity
Mixed Race, Virgo
Intent
Dannyboy64 is looking for a relationship.
Education
Some college
Personality
Intellectual
Profession
Accountant


dating
My attempt at an ironic hipster type picture. I guess I should lay off the Pabst Blue Ribbon!






I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 3 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets  



About Dan
I reread my profile and decided it was a bit too serious....Seriously, I am not that serious, except about being a decent guy. I do have a sense of humor, and even dabble in making my own photoshops. Joking around with friends, in person and on Facebook, is one of my favorite activities. At times I have a strange sense of humor and unfortunately write my own material. Most women seem to love my laugh.

I'm open to both friendships and relationships - both can be rewarding. I currently suffer from sleep apnea, and probably don't have the energy to do something every single day! Its important to be fair to you ladies. Isn't a guy who is honest about his limitations what you are looking for? I seem to be getting more tired, and don't have the energy I once had. Unfortunately that is turning into a bit of a limitation.

I like to be a nice guy, but not someone who is a pushover or too scared to offend. I have read in the forums about the nice guy vs the good guy. A woman should feel safe not because a man is really nice but because he will use his strength and integrity to do what is right. The big thing is I want to be a blessing to whomever I date.

I'm pretty easy going. Perhaps it is from being part Native / Metis?

I love to be a good friend to a woman, but I don't approach things like 'I think you are broken - let me fix you' or 'this is the the way you should be'. The idea is just be a honourable man and treat a woman like you would want someone to treat your sister.

I believe in being honest because once you have lost the bond of trust in a relationship you don't have much. I’d like to find a girl whose situation is such that she can really appreciate my attitude and values.

I am pretty easy to get along with. I try to be positive even when things go bad. You have to look at things in perspective and realize that tomorrow will be a better day.

I love hiking. I do a little running and love to go to Spokane to run in Bloomsday. I like to go to Banff and Glacier in Montana, love traveling to BC, Washington, Oregon. I’ve tried Kayaking and want to do more. I don’t do any skiing nor do I do many sports beyond ultimate frisbee. I'd love to take you dancing as long as there is no skill involved.

I was never good at Phys Ed, yet I was the first one out of my school to run a marathon.

I don’t follow sports that much, but like to watch the last half of the important games. I like going for walks when our Calgary weather cooperates. Checking out a new or favorite restaurant is always fun. I like to cuddle on the couch while watching a movie. Drives and road trips are great as long as they are west or south west from Calgary.

I like computer technology. Built my own machine from parts I selected. Better performance, and didn't have to deal with the Spinctre Shop guys trying to sell me an extended warranty.

Interesting tidbit: I am adopted and have been reunited with my birth family. It is a great story with wonderful twists, be glad to share it with you.

I prefer a woman who is on the thin side with a fun personality. If you are someone like this, don't be afraid to message me. Sometimes I am a bit shy.

'It' says to talk about my taste in music. I like well produced heavier rock, more from the late 80's and early 90's. I just don't get what people see in Arcade Fire or Justin Bieber. Country is OK as well.

Although I don't have any pets, the neighborhood cats seem to follow me home when I go for a walk. My favorite will always come running across the street so I can pet her.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Coffee, walk, meal - I'm open. Do something fun and memorable, but the quality of the woman is more important than the activity.


Mail Settings
To send a message to Dannyboy64 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female



Get the POF Mobile Apps