harihari: I came in from the wilderness...
Non-Smoker with Thin body type
Vancouver, British Columbia
48 year old Male, 6' 2" (188cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Scorpio
harihari anything.
Some college
mind gardener

Me minus glasses

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Oh, yea, this is where I get to shine and you get to imagine around, err, I mean, *with*, my carefully selected data. Woo-hoo! Talk amongst myself; I will give me a topic. I'm an itinerant 8-folder, physically fit (lean, not weightlifter), totally uninterested in professional sports; an amateur musician (mandolin and guitar, Irish and whatever), outdoorsy kind of person. I actually *mean* outdoorsy-- I can probably hike, climb, paddle or ski what you put in front of me. But my whitewater is pretty weak. I suppose the next thing to learn would be hunting. I also, however, have a serious movie (or "film" depending on how pompous you want to be) and book habit. Addicted to coffee, I like to cook, I read a lot, and I'm sociable. Yes, you can take me to meet your Mother. I'm professionally employed (but my job doesn't feel like a job and I don't wear a suit to it), financially stable and generally debt-free. (oh, and I should say, I wear glasses, which aren't in the photo of me in the striped shirt). Bookworm and all.

I have been doing quite a bit of traveling lately. India/Nepal/Tibet two years ago, just came back from Bolivia, and next summer's plans include Colombia and a return to Bolivia to climb. I travel low-budget and I prefer learning the language of where I am, so now I know 3.5 languages and fragments of a few others. What this really means-- I think-- is, I can look a stranger in the eye and say in his language "Does work fish habit eat please?" (and, I am told, much worse...) when asking for directions.

I *do* know better than to wear white socks at the same time as my sandals and I look equally good in a lunghi, a blazer and a (climbing) harness. All of which I own. And use. My musical instruments are worth more than my car. Which isn't saying much at all (you could spend as much money as you wanted on either a car or an instrument, or golf clubs, or jeans for that matter-- you can spend $300 on a pair, I hear, which is something that would be difficult to explain to, say, alien anthropologists) but does indicate priorities.

Regarding who I'm looking for: chemistry and sense of humour come first. Without these you have friendship. I need to be made to LAUGH regularly-- this is 1/2 the reason I like my job. Also talk ability is important. Being a guy, I need a women whose intellect engages things other than friends, family and social relationships, and I am not into having a meta-relationship. You are compassionate, down to earth, slim, and you keep fit (but not in order to look good) and are independent. You oughta be funny as hell, that is, sick and twisted, black and verbal humourish, more Falstaff than Seinfeld, you know, governed by your mistress, the Moon, under whose countenance you steal, and you enjoy the outdoors (in both their occasional privation and their beauty). You are looking for long-term relationship and are not a princess (did I have to say that?), although it is cool to see a woman in both a climbing harness and black mini-dress (though not at the same time), and are loving and friendly. I have loads of friends of both sexes, some of whom are ex-girlfriends, so you should, like me, be neither possessive nor jealous. Ideally this would turn into a LTR but you have to start somewhere!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Well, once you get beyond the coffee, the comparing of books and the subtle and inevitable itemising, food is in order, or something outside in the mountains. Or you could just NOT PLAN IT and see what happens!

Mail Settings
To send a message to harihari you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:26 and 38.
Lives within 75 Must not do drugs