urthe1: Travel companion and or soulmate wanted
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Toronto, Ontario
67 year old Female, 5' 2" (157cm), New age
Caucasian, Leo
urthe1 is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
semi retired

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets No Pets Second Language French

About Me
Experience has lead me to conclude that, the spark must be there initially...however I have been on a rare occasion surprised. ... let us not waste each others time...AND CHEMISTRY FOR ME USUALLY educated gentleman or possibly a retired professional WITH AN ARTISTIC FLARE WHILE REMAINING GROUNDED....I Know it is difficult to find this combo and that probably explains my prolonged stay on this site...However, if still interested read on....
My friends describe me as an attractive, fit, adventurous,independent, kind, creative, thoughtful and fun loving, free spirited and intelligent woman.

I am also an art and nature loving educated women who enjoys painting, hiking, foreign films or film festival favourites. The occasional art gallery visit is not only a treat to the eyes (depending on the exhibit but an inspiration in my own artwork.
Seeking like everyone else a compatibile, healthy, professional individual without ignoring the elusive chemistry. My ultimate goal is find someone who can be a friend first and then leading to a long term relationship. I know time is of the essence however, getting a true connection takes time. A future dance partner would be ideal. Equally comfortable in a dress or jeans. I also like a man who takes pride in his appearance and clean facial hair is also a turn on,. Enjoy opportunities to dress up and develop culinary taste buds. Being a woman of contrast I also equally enjoy attending outdoor concerts, and plays, and special events around the city. Drives in the country to venture and search out of the way flea markets are real treasured moments as well.
Always eager to learn and debate global issues especially over a fine meal with friends. I am virtually bagage free, well maybe a carry on (if you count one divorce), no children but I am not opposed to other peoples children.
Especially enjoy sharing a merlot or carbernet while listening to Van Morrison, Smokey Robinson, and Leonard Cohen. Prove to be a better conversationalist than writer, especially when it concerns spelling. still working on incorporating a spell check...Favourites implies greater interest. I believe to be selected as a favourties warrants some kind of follow up communication, or good luck in your search. More is not always best. and building a extensive favourites file is not necessary......p.s. Why do people put you on the favourite list and never contact you? I figured it was just a filing system...to keep someone for a POSSIBLE future time...please clarify
Smile it is contagious..
By the way I do have a car and I prefer to drive on a two lane highway. I am also not opposed to taking a bus or train etc. so out of town contacts can be a challenge however I welcome change.
Circumstances have changed (not caregiving) that I am looking forward to finding a friend and travelling buddy.... places of interest would be India,anywhere in Europe, Alaska, and a possible return visit to the Far East...
I did have that I was seeking a long term relationship however, I have discovered long term seemed to imply my place or yours..well if that is the case maybe dating might be a better option with the intent of leading to something long term.
Also looking for someone to teach me golf, or a hobby of their choice providing it doesn't involve bungie jumping...

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Meet over a coffee. or whatever we can work out to be mutually agreeable... to discuss similarities and differences that could contribute to a meaningful relationship.

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to urthe1 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:57 and 70.
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke