scooterman48: Looking for My Last Dance
Non-Smoker with Thin body type
Columbus, Ohio
63 year old Male, 6' 0" (183cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Capricorn
scooterman48 anything.
Some college
natural gas industry

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Just a gentle man and a gentleman wishing to meet a good woman. I don't have a lot in common with most other males of the species. I don't hunt or fish, but I did watch 9 or 10 football games in '07. I may do or say something to make you laugh, but I cannot make you happy. Each of us is in charge of us is in charge of our own happiness.
If you and I become friends I will send you a piece I wrote called "A Brief Essay on Friendship". Many people say this brief piece defines me.
Not looking for anything more than and a smile and an offer to walk with me for a while, hold my hand if you like. Talk with me. Be my companion. Be my friend. Be my best friend. Be my confidant, my mentor, my teacher, my inspiration. Although I do not believe in magic, I do believe in the magic of the human spirit. The four most powerful words one person can say to another are "I believe in you"
What happens from cradle to grave is what defines us. How do you want to be remembered? Favorite song at the moment is Vanessa Williams "Save the Best for Last" and give a listen to "One More Day" by Diamond Rio and Marc Cohn's "True Companion".
But my favorite artist of all time is Enya.
I would like to find an attractive woman with a lovely smile that will think it's cute if she gives me the warm fuzzies 8). She likes to hold hands and spend time curled up on the couch, even if we don't speak.
As an aspiring writer, you'd think I had a lot to say, but I am a rather quiet person in my personal life. Not introverted, but not gregarious, either.
I found my rhythm in Key West Labor Day-can you teach me to dance?
Come over this spring and I will grill you a steak that will knock your socks off. Cooking and smoking meats was a hobby at a time in my life. We may sip margaritas and solve the problems of the world. But for certain, we will laugh.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Have fun- Buy you cotton candy at the fair - Hitting a flea market - Going to the pumpkin show . Wooooohooooo!!!!!!!!! Have a drink or Starbucks. Talk. See if we share a niche or two. Dinner -- Slow dance with me in my kitchen....Open to most anything
----///-\\\----Put This
---|||---|||---On Your
---|||---|||---account If
---|||---|||---You Know
-----\\///-----Who Died

Mail Settings
To send a message to scooterman48 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Lives in United States
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not be married

Get the POF Mobile Apps