UCLADylan: I don't like Pina Colada or getting caught in rain
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Modesto, California
37 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Cancer
UCLADylan is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
work in Politics

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Under 1 year How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious
Pets Other  

About Me
I am a pretty laid back guy and I try not to take life, or myself, too seriously, but I certainly do have some passions in life. I grew up in Modesto, moved away to go to college, and have lived all around the state since then (LA to the bay, back to SoCal, back to the bay and so on...). I never thought I would wind up back here but, what do you know, that is where life has led me, and I'm happy being back home. I am in a good place in my life, I have a good job which keeps me pretty busy, I have good friends and a close knit family. I wouldn't say that I "need" to have a woman in my life to make it complete, but it would be good to meet somebody to share it all with.

I love sports, especially the Giants, and try to go to as many games as I can. You having at least a passing interest in sports would be pretty much a must. I go to a lot of sporting events and quite a few concerts. I like to make people laugh, and am usually pretty successful at it, I think sarcasm is the highest form of wit. My friends say I'm a great story teller and I do often find myself doing this, surrounded by people either laughing with me or at me, but either way they are laughing. I like just hanging out with good friends or seeking adventures. One of my ambitions in life is to be on Jeopardy!, someday I will accomplish this (I am very good at trivia). I have become pretty serious about running and living a healthier lifestyle, I am not a "health nut" by any means, I am just trying to be healthier. I love my job but it has caused me to move around a lot and not really allowed me to put down a lot of roots (which has its pluses and minuses).

I have been able to do a lot of traveling lately, which has been a lot of fun, and of course makes me want to travel even more. In the last few years I have been to India, Mexico, Jamaica, the Cayman Islands, London, New Orleans, Chicago, Washington D.C., Las Vegas, San Diego, Tahoe several times. I went to Brazil for the World Cup and it was amazing. My next big trip will be to Ireland this summer, I am really looking forward to that.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
we can meet for coffee, or else just go somewhere and eat a bunch of caramels, when you think about it that's just as arbitrary as coffee (bonus points if you like that reference)

I don't think there is anything wrong with something standard like dinner and/or a drink. A Giants game is always a good idea if it is that season.