PosterChild4Ugly: Good Friend/Listener who likes to correspond
About
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
City
Sedalia, Missouri
Details
77 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Gemini
Intent
PosterChild4Ugly isn't seeking a relationship or any kind of commitment.
Education
Associates Degree
Personality
Artsy
Profession
Retired







I am Seeking a Woman For Friends
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Not Ambitious
Pets No Pets  



About Jack
"Forgiveness is the perfume a flower leaves on the shoe that crushed it".
( more original poetry at:http://forums.plentyoffish.com/datingPosts6283315.aspx)

… truth, ‘bout me, is: I’ve been “around the horn” of Life, just like many females of my, (or similar), age. None of us are easily “impressed” by things which are “fluff” or “plastic”, (or even “plastic coated”), or made up of “hoopla” and braggadocio. Those of us who have seen and lived through our share of disappointments, triumphs, tragedies and immense joys, are just not that easy to become enamored with a “newcomer” to our lives. We would accept someone of similar background, (in terms of the pathways they’ve traveled and shared interests), but it’s highly unlikely we’d be “swept off our feet”. A friend … a social companion … a partner (within things where we may feel we need one) would be a good start, and, for some, that might be enough.

I've some health issues - none are life-threatening as is probably the same for many of the readers of this narrative, so ... I’m not looking for a “nurse with a purse”.

I’ve missed many a live theater performance, simply because I didn’t want to go alone. The same is true for other outings … Friday or Saturday night dinners … attending a really good movie … spending some time at the lake … a concert or opera (yes, I like opera!)… or simply exchanging ideas and conversation.

On the physical front, I've lost more than 20 pounds and am nearing my weight "goal" - and still faithfully workin’ at getting more "off my frame". Philosophically, I come from a family of liberal artists, painters, sculptors … and have a few such hobbies myself. Living: I have grown children, and grandchildren and all of them live far, far away. I'm a published writer (short stories); I create websites; I sing and play guitar, and I used to teach ballroom dancing – but that’s a thing of the past now, (and I miss it). I'm not the least bit interested in being involved with a female who voted for, supports or advocates, Donald J. Trump, nor Eric Greitens ... I have much more respect for women than either of those two individuals display - and I would hope that the females with whom I would be involved have more self-respect than to associate with the likes of those two.

Well … there is more about me, and perhaps you’d like to learn of it … but we’ll save that for that occasion if and when we should ever correspond, or actually meet for public coffee sometime.

Good luck in your search, by the way!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
A first date equates to your first taste of foreign food: It looks good, it smells good, but what's it going to do to your insides? First dates can be anything both parties agree to try - something interesting, new, non-threatening, and above all fun. I mean, let's face it, when you go out with someone you've never met before and know absolutely nothing about - both parties should have a say as to what the activities, location and duration of that meeting should be ... at least I think so.


Mail Settings
To send a message to PosterChild4Ugly you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female
Age Between:55 and 70.
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.



Get the POF Mobile Apps