powrup: Crave a mature fun loving and adventurous woman.
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Saint-lambert, Quebec
63 year old Male, 5' 8" (173cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Libra
powrup is looking for a relationship.
Some University

August 2011

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 9 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Looking for a fit exciting woman in my life for friendship first and hoping to become a steady relationship. Relationships are all experiments and chemistry in the beginning, but you have to light it first.

I need to/have to be physically active and would need the same in a girlfriend. Not running, cycling or skiing is not good for me. I have a quiet personality but love great laughs (not at other's expense though). I'm staunchly ddf and looking for intimacy and affection. Can the French kiss be improved on?, don't think so. It's the best.

Unable to have children. Not interested in making a woman's life complicated, n'or mine just mutually enjoyable comfortable and exciting. (so many gorgeous mature women here.... :) my heart skips a beat from time to time.... )

If you are looking for a guy to more fully explore the back country with, I just might be the one. I love the bush and it's wonderful fragrances and sights.
My life is interesting, I'm retired and comfortable in my skin, and confident in my skills. I'm a big lug, but I land gently and have a sharp sense of balance.

My career began in the sciences and then moved into graphics and photography in that setting. I've managed and purchased for laboratories and field stations. I was doing a lot of graphics for researcher's publications and eventually became more interested in the fine arts. The strengths of my interests lie in both worlds, though my interest in science has faded considerably except for ecology and environmental stewardship.

My current long term goal is to have several solo exhibits for my photography. I've had 3 combined exhibits (Latin America w/GoC Dept. Foreign Affairs) and 1 solo(Ville de Longueuil), but really need to have 3 solo's.
I have a very complete darkroom and digital studio that I have become proficient in and comfortable with.

My more immediate goal now, less so a dream, is to complete the Long Trail of the Green Mountain Club, to be an End-To-Ender. It would also serve my photography addiction well, and to make a statement on the importance of 'respecting' our natural heritage. Maybe even publishing a photo reportage book from the journal which is required to qualify for an End-to-Ender

Love dogs except big guard dogs. I was badly bitten by one when I was about 8, walking down the street minding my own business!
I've worked around horses and rode english seat quite a bit, so horses are great.

I'm a certified ACUC scuba license for work. I don't dive anymore but still have my mask fins and snorkel and I love the water, sailing too, (used to teach it.)
I'm also a certified Snuggleupagus.

Never been keen on golf, but if I could develop a swing at the driving range, might give it a try. If our interests compliment do let me know too.

".....and you ought to know
I like the way that you wear your clothes,
Everything about you is so doggone sweet,
You got that sand all over your feet." (Beatle '65)
love my old vinyl love the poetry of classic rock'n roll.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Have a cold Kilkenny or Smiwicks' , cycle out to the McAusland brewery on the Lachine canal? day hike at parc Mt St-Bruno? meet on a ski hill? (Bromont cause it's close!) and see if there is any chemistry....

Mail Settings
To send a message to powrup you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:30 and 62.
Lives in Canada
Must not do drugs
Must not be married