wpete04: A work still in progress
Smokes Occasionally with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Bangor, Maine
57 year old Male, 5' 8" (173cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Leo
wpete04 isn't seeking a relationship or any kind of commitment.
Bachelors Degree

Earth to Pete

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I am a middle of the road conservative trying to keep an open mind, non-judgmental and very easy going. I have a quote taped on my computer screen which I try to live by. "Live so that when your children think of fairness, caring and integrity they will think of you."
I like to play golf, fly fish and snow ski...I enjoy playing cards online like bridge, cribbage and hold-em. I love to cook (dislike doing doing dishes). I also enjoy going out to dinner. I love weekend get-a-ways, just taking off with or without a destination and end up where we may. Staying home and watching a movie is also good.
I have been building and remodeling homes for 25 years+. In "2004" I went back to college and this past Dec. got a BS in Mental health, and I am now working in that field (my back is thanking me). I still do small remodeling jobs and have found since I am not doing it for a living I enjoy it much more.
I have a beautiful, intelligent, 18 year old daughter that lives with me. She is starting college this fall(08) at Husson here in Bangor. It's killing me to see that she is getting a life of her own and Daddy is being put on the back burner.....Damn boys!!
What I am looking for? I have learned that I don't always know whats good for me. Today I believe that God will put that special someone in my life when I am ready to meet her. I saw a person's profile once that read, "I'm working on me so that when the right one comes along I will be ready". I moved to Bangor in Aug. of "03" and started a self discovery. The book "Sermon on the Mount" changed my life. Today I have an awareness about myself that has changed the way I look at everything. I grew up Catholic, but today would consider myself more spiritual than religious. I am closer to my God today, than I have ever been.
My life is an open book as i believe my experiences may help someone. I have found that when I get outside myself by helping others I am at my happiest. If you would like to know more please ask. Thank you for taking the time to read about me. I hope to hear from you.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Chat on here a bit to see what we have in common or not, and if we decide to take it to the next step and meet. We could meet for a cup of coffee... then take it from there... if we click, it could be amazing, and I sure we would find things to do...if not, hopefully we will have met a new friend.

Get the POF Mobile Apps