bellanapalm
Age: 41
Hang Out
Crabster99
Age: 40
Dating
satya_04
Age: 38
Long Term
Khrysalis: Taking my time
About
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
City
Vancouver, British Columbia
Details
48 year old Female, 5' 6" (168cm), Christian - other
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Aquarius
Intent
Khrysalis anything.
Education
High school
Personality
Profession
ask me in person


dating
February 2008






I am Seeking a Man For Friends
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  



About Me
About you:

You smile a lot just because you like life. You are articulate, tactful and polite, but are neither shocked by nor averse to cussing yourself; and you have a good sense of timing and appropriateness as the situation warrants. You have a belief in some higher power. You are curious. You enjoy exchanging differing points of view and are not easily threatened by opinions that oppose your own. You like action movies and loud rock music (other stuff too but at least those). You're looking for a kindred, as am I. You value friendship.

About me:

I chose turtle as my fish personality because I live life slowly. I'm content in my shell but I do venture out of it now and again; just at my discretion. I move forward determinedly to achieve my goals and dreams; perhaps off the beaten path and at my own pace but I do get there eventually. I can be rerouted but not rushed. Yep, I think turtle fits best.

Regarding the body style label: 170 lbs on 5'6" med boned frame - more importantly I'm comfortable in my own skin.

About the pics -
Main pic: January 2008.
Other pics: January 2008 and September 2007.
Group pic: POF Wings night April 3rd, 2007.

Some of my faves:

Drinks - coffee (black unsweetened), water, milk, Coca-Cola Blak, diet Rockstar, rye whiskey.

Food - red bell peppers, dark chocolate, black licorice, meat, cheese, broccoli, blueberries, apples, dill pickle flavor sunflower seeds, dill pickle seasoned popcorn

Color - blue
Season - summer
Flower - carnation/lilacs tie
Perfume - Shalimar

Entertainment:

I've an off-beat sense of humour and admittedly I can be a little slow on the uptake of more subtle humour - but I do eventually get it.

Curiosity/nosiness - probably none left in my family; I took it all! I like to know things; I like to learn about things (I bite my tongue a lot to stop from asking questions that I know are none of my business but some times are harder than others to succeed!) I found out I more often learn what I want to know by being quiet and just paying attention anyway, lol.

Stories - I like it when others share anecdotes of their experiences with me.

Karaoke - I like to sing and I like to just listen also. Bad singers or not; I support anyone with the courage to try.

TV - General Hospital, Desperate Housewives, CSI (all of them), Law & Order:SVU, House, Grey's Anatomy, Medium, Buffy The Vampire Slayer, Trailer Park Boys, American Idol, and Canadian Idol

Movies - all of the Jay & Silent Bob ones (especially Clerks), Tank Girl, Harold & Maude, Little Miss Sunshine, A Nightmare On Elm Street and Harry Potter (all of them except part 2 in both cases), The Transporter, Kill Bill 1 & 2, all the Die Hard movies, all three Bourne movies, Chronicles Of Riddick, Happy Feet, Original Sin, Redline, Transformers, Trailer Park Boys (both the pilot and the newest one), Dark Wolf and will watch most any vampire and werewolf flicks at least once (even the B-rateds), No Country For Old Men

Waterscapes - whether live, in film or in photographs just looking at water simultaneously calms and exhilarates me; I could watch waves lap a shore for a long time and not feel bored

Causes I care about and contribute to when I can:
environment, cancer, autism, fibromyalgia, diabetes, cystic fibrosis and epilepsy.
One such example of doing what I can, is that I am a distributed computing provider for Folding At Home; my CPU idle time is used to help process work units of research. Google "distributed computing" if you're interested in participating.

Computer skills - I know what I need to (for the most part), and where to turn when I don't know, in order to keep my system running and hassle free

Cards - e.g. cribbage, canasta, President vs. card sweeper, solitaire (many different versions)

Other games (pc and/or tabletop) - e.g. mahjong solitaire, The Sims, Roller Coaster Tycoon, sudoku, cards, bejeweled, backgammon, Scrabble, chess, trivial pursuit, Clue, dominoes, yahtzee, Ten Thousand, logic puzzle books

Travel - every couple of years or so I travel 2/3's the way across Canada by Greyhound bus to visit family. Went this year at end of July, for a month.

Watching/listening - people, animals, music

Reading -
fiction: Sheri S. Tepper, John Saul, John Grisham, Robin Cook, Patricia Cornwell, V. C. Andrews, J.K. Rowlings, Michael Crichton, Fynn (Mister God This Is Anna), Clive Barker
non-fiction: "The Professor and The Madman" by Simon Winchester
other types of reading I pursue: informational/factual/research, lyrics/poetry, online erotica, message forums

Music - my all time favorite song since I was 2 years old is "Tie A Yellow Ribbon Round The Old Oak Tree" by Tony Orlando & Dawn. That said my preferred genre of music to listen to is hard rock especially songs with strong language in the lyrics.

Concerts - symphony, folk, rock

I like all kinds of instrumentation in music but especially hard guitars, violin/fiddle, saxophone, piano/synthesizer and harmonica.

Several bands/artists I like real well -

Finger Eleven, Disturbed, Linkin Park, The White Stripes, Snow Patrol, The Fray, Anggun, Nick Cave, Lou Reed, Warren Zevon, Infected Mushroom, Fluke, Eminem, Kings Of Leon, Daughtry, Metallica, Maroon 5, Evans Blue, Rob Zombie, Ozzy Osbourne, Travis, Marcy Playground, Nine Inch Nails, Nazareth, System Of A Down, Nickelback, Kenny Rogers and so many more.

Hope to hear from you soon but if not I wish you happy fishing!

~Khrysalis

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
First meeting: at a POF scheduled event, or one on one in a public place, for lunch or just coffee. Maybe a leisurely talking/walk around Trout Lake either afterward or with coffees in hand.

First planned outing: share a meal, talk, experience some music together, go to some local special event (one of the perks of city life - there's always something happening somewhere)


Mail Settings
To send a message to Khrysalis you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:25 and 60.
Lives in Canada
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not smoke



Get the POF Mobile Apps