white_lion: It can't rain all the time
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Peterborough, Ontario
32 year old Male, 5' 11" (180cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Gemini
white_lion anything.
High school
Computer Technician

I am Seeking a Woman For Friends
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Often (>3times/week) Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I'm a pretty easy going down to earth guy. I enjoy relaxing in my favourite chair with a cold beer and my guitar, and I try to avoid conflict wherever possible. I've been called everything from caring, to kind, to sweet, to fun, to just bloody crazy :-P. My family comes first above all else, and second to that are my friends. My main hobby is music. I play the guitar and have been known to write a catchy tune or perform live on rare occasions :-P. My favourite artists are Oasis, Led Zeppelin, Rory Gallagher, Neil Young, The Smashing Pumpkins, Live, Stevie Ray Vaughan, and White Lion. Other than music I like to get out and do something outdoorsy like hiking or canoeing or camping whenever I can find time. I've also re awakened my geeky side and started playing video games again as well. As for the work history, I worked in a homeless shelter for 6 months on a contract position, then in the travel industry for a year and a half and now I'm currently employed as a bilingual computer technician.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I can be kinda ramdon so this answer would likely never be the same twice. Right now though:

First we'd have to go out to somewhere that serves cool drinks so we could sit down and talk for a while. A pub with live music, especially if it's one person with an acoustic guitar who also sings, is preferable. Then we'd go out to a nice restaurant for dinner and desert. If it's the summertime and we're in my city, then I know a place down by the Otonabee River that serves the best frozen yogurt so we'd go there next and depending on the temperature outside, possibly take a walk down by the river. Next we'd go see either a funny or scary movie, and after that depending on the season we could either go out for a drink then go swimming, or head out to a bar for some drinks and dancing. What happens after that would be planned as we go.

Get the POF Mobile Apps