woobytoodsday: riding comets, hair tangled with stars
About
Smokes Occasionally with Average body type
City
West-by-god-, Virginia
Details
77 year old Female, 5' 5" (165cm), Buddhist
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Virgo
Intent
woobytoodsday wants to date but nothing serious.
Education
Graduate Degree
Personality
Sapiophile
Profession
poet/dollmaker


dating
2009






I am Seeking a Man For Friends
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets Dog  



About Me
Not looking. Just here for the poetry and forum friends.


Who in the world would not want children? If you can't get them any other way: borrow them!


I'm more serene than peppy. Always have been. More contemplative than active, but activism in aid of a cause you believe in is, well, wonderful. A life of the mind is a beautiful thing. I believe in passion more than motion. But passionate motion is a fine, fine thing. . . .

I care about people who care. A connection with the Universe is important to me, in one or the other of its manifestations: care of the soul or care of humans, being. Fun and laughter are important, but I'd settle for joy. Against all evidence, I am an optimist; pessimism and bad attitudes are deal breakers.

I'm allergic to: wasps, sulfa drugs, Rush Limbaugh, and boredom.

I shot my TV in 1994. I've been known to make my own mayonnaise, and may be the last woman in America who knows how to darn a sock.

I've seen bears crossing my roads, and a blue heron walks my river from time to time, and I get flooded in two or three times a year. Don't mind (much). On the other hand, I spent a couple of years in New York City, and I loved that, too.

I live in a house with a composting toilet, and running water only in warm weather. The rest of the time it's walking water: walk to the river, fill two buckets, and bring them in. Update: I now have a 110 gallon stock tank in the store room outside the kitchen, so just fill it about once a month. Drive a eighteen year old Escort that still gets about 40 MPG. I'm pleased with my small footprint on the planet.

My first job, at 14, was bucking rivets; my last, hospice homecare. Have a couple of college degrees which haven't been a lot of use in my life. I don't confuse college degrees with intelligence, and no one gets extra points for having one (or two or a few)(including me). I lived and taught English in China from '79 to '83. My Chinese however is pretty sucky, because no one wanted to let me practice my Chinese; they wanted to practice their English. Fair enough, eh?


What am I looking for? An interesting man, a passionate man, a loving man. (That's just one man, peeps!) Do I really think he exists? You bet. And I am a patient woman.

You? I suspect you'll know who you are.



I'm not really a Buddhist -- it was just closer to Quaker than any of the other choices. . . .

INFP

NIGHT OWL

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
No such a thing as a date. Only spending time with someone you know and like already.





Get the POF Mobile Apps