Age: 31
Hang Out
coloradocanuck: Things happen when you least expect them
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Vancouver, British Columbia
33 year old Female, 5' 3" (160cm), Other
Caucasian, Virgo
coloradocanuck is looking for a relationship.
PhD / Post Doctoral
Clerical (for now...)

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years
Pets Cat  

About Me
I'm starting over. I just moved to Vancouver in early October from Colorado. I am so excited to be here. I love this city!

I'm open to meeting males and females, and I'm looking for friends, but would like to be in a relationship again at some point.

I'm a German-American and while my family's house was in the States, I pretty much grew up in Germany, too; "honourary" Canadian (according to my friends here in Canada), I went to school in New Brunswick and have a bachelor of arts, I love writing and am hoping to break into screenwriting, and hobbies include yoga, reading, pilates, going for walks, and I hope to add some new things to this list, such as learning to sew and re-learning Japanese. I'd love to learn how to snowboard again (it's been years). I'm also silly, love to laugh, and have a good sense of humour. At least...I think so.

Really, I'm quite eclectic. I try to see everything from different angles and perspectives and try to understand peoples' opinions even if I do not share them. I try my hardest to be very respectful to everyone, and hope to be returned the favour. It's hard for me to say I have a favourite anything, because I like so many different things. I guess I'm pretty well-rounded and my horizons are pretty expanded, though they can always be expanded further.

Also, I have never really dated a girl and am really open to trying it. I could see myself being serious with either gender.

I think mixed race guys are really hot.

Oh, one more thing...I'm not your typical American. At least, according to people not in the States.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I'm not the best at writing that first initial contact E-mail...If I've added you to my favourites, it's probably because I'm trying to think of a witty first thing to say. ;) So you could always beat me to it and write me first...

I love coffee and coffee shops, so that would be an ideal place to meet first. I have a car, so I'm pretty flexible.

I just heard this quote in the movie "Juno," and it's awesome:

"Find a person who loves you for exactly who you are. Good mood, bad mood, ugly, pretty, handsome, what have you. The right person will still think the sun shines out your ass. That's the kind of person that's worth sticking with."

If that quote means anything to you, if you're loyal and accepting and as non-judgmental as you can be, then I'd love for you to message me :)

Mail Settings
To send a message to coloradocanuck you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:25 and 32.
Lives in Canada
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not smoke

Get the POF Mobile Apps