worldluthier: In Search of the Lost Chord
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Middletown, Virginia
54 year old Male, 5' 7" (170cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Libra
worldluthier is looking for a relationship.
Some college
maker of musical instruments

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years
Pets No Pets Second Language French

About Me
I have many diverse interests, some of which are listed above, and lots of others as well. I have travelled abroad quite a bit and lived in other countries for an extended period of time. I am very open minded when it comes to different cultures. I want to find out more about them and understand them better. I have had friends of many different nationalities over the years. I speak (to a greater or lesser degree) several foreign languages.

I love music, especially folk, popular and rock music of other countries. There are few kinds of music I don't like, though Rap and Country come to mind, and I just don't seem to "get" most Jazz. I am kind of burned out on the same old Classic Rock that has been overplayed to death on the radio, though this doesn't mean I dislike all of it. Some of the more obscure songs (sometimes known as "deep tracks") and less well-known groups are among my favorites. I'm constantly on the lookout for new kinds of music I haven't heard before. I make musical instruments. I have built several electric guitars and a number of unusual instruments that could perhaps best be described as experimental. I also do repairs and restoration work on stringed instruments.

Though I have a number of good friends, they all seem to have paired off into couples long ago, leaving me the odd one out. I am seeking that special someone to bring a little magic into my life. I am more concerned with emotional and intellectual compatibility than physical appearance, and besides, my ideal of beauty is not that of the mainstream. I tend to prefer women who are not too thin---full-figured, in the true sense of the term, as opposed to a euphemism for morbidly obese. Openness and honesty are important. If a relationship is going to last, it must be built on a solid foundation. I am not looking to play games. (emotional or relationship games that is---chess, cards and the like can be good fun) I am looking for someone who will inspire me and get me to try new things, and who can keep up with me intellectually. I have often been told that I am Mensa material, though I am not now a member of that organization, and have never felt the urge to join.

My ideal partner would share some of my interests and have others of her own. She would be between the ages of 30 and 50, give or take a couple of years. She could be any or all of the following: artist; musician; hippie chick; free spirit; nonconformist; environmentalist; atheist; agnostic; pagan; gifted underachiever or just plain old slacker, and have an open mind and a positive outlook on life, yet be aware of the more negative aspects of the world. Life is not all sunshine and roses, and anyone who thinks it is is fooling themselves. We must take what life offers and make the most of it, and try our best to maintain a positive outlook. I am open to all races and body types, as long as you are in reasonably good health. I am more concerned with what's inside your head than what you look like. I don't think I am looking for someone with children of her own (unless they are grown already) but I wouldn't completely rule it out if everything else was right.

I don't care how much money you make, or what you do to make it, as long as it's not something illegal. Ideally, you wouldn't have to work full time to make ends meet, in order that we could spend more time together.

I have no interest whatsoever in spectator sports or TV shows. Nor do I like Harleys, NASCAR, pickup trucks, four-wheelers or deer hunting, which are among the more popular pastimes in the area where I live. As you can probably imagine, this makes the search for a companion who lives locally even more difficult. I have found that while I prefer the simplicity, slower pace, clean air and beautiful vistas of country living, I also enjoy the sort of cultural events that are found primarily in urban areas. It is very hard to have it both ways, unless one is willing to drive great distances altogether too often.

I am not religious or spiritual and don't think I would be a good match for someone who is. I generally accept the scientific viewpoint of how things are, but I am aware that there are many things for which science does not yet have a good answer (and about which I am intensely curious) and that ancient wisdom often has a lot more to it than one might expect. As a result, I am a lot more sympathetic to Pagan and earth-based religions than I am to the three big monotheistic ones.

I prefer cats to dogs, though I don't have either at the present time. I have never been married and I have no children. I am looking for a serious relationship and realize that this can require considerable time and effort (to say nothing of finding the right person) to make it work.

If any of this sounds like what you are seeking, write to me. I could go on in a lot more detail, but this is supposed to be a brief description, not a life story. If you would like to know more, please feel free to ask.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
After we decide to meet, which could be after emailing for a while, or a phone conversation or two, or even more or less spontaneously, we would get together for an event or activity of mutual interest that would provide an opportunity for conversation, so that we could get to know one another better. (movies and concerts, obviously, would not be ideal for this purpose) Assuming all goes well, and we like what we see, plans would be made for a second date, and a kiss goodnight would be the perfect end to the first step of a lasting partnership.

Get the POF Mobile Apps