ElmoTheDestroyr: Try a little! Ya might like it! :)
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Anacortes, Washington
40 year old Male, 6' 2" (188cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Pisces
ElmoTheDestroyr is looking for a relationship.
Some college


I am Seeking a Woman For Friends
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 1 year How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Joel
I’m kind of new to the area so I don’t really know many people in the area currently. I’m sort of starting a new chapter in my life/re-inventing myself. I’ll be happy to fill you in sometime!

I love it here… There is so much natural beauty. I'm really looking forward to have someone to go on adventures with… There are lots of things I am looking forward to doing here… River rafting, kayaking, boating (sailing or motor boats), camping, hiking, exploring quirky new towns, adventures out into the mountains, etc.

I have to admit; when it comes to camping/hiking I’m not the hardcore 7 day backwoods trip kind of guy… I’m much more the drive somewhere awesome, maybe a short hike to the camp area, setup a tent with a nice comfy air mattress and maybe go for some hikes on trails in the area near camp kind of guy. :) I’m outdoorsy, but not “hardcore” about it.

I have a job I like, as well as my own place (no roommates). Besides the outdoors I enjoy spending time at home, watching movies/tv, reading, etc… Going out to play darts or shoot some pool is always fun too. I'd love to have someone to go out and have some fun with, or just to chill at home with me on the weekend and watch some movies or something... Or maybe just go for a walk down on the beach or the trails by my house.

I obviously would like to find someone who enjoys doing some of the things I like doing, but also someone with whom I can simply be in the same room with and be comfortable not talking at all.

I would describe myself as intelligent, loyal, probably too truthful for my own good, blunt (I don't usually hint at things, you'll always know exactly how I feel) ... a good listener, romantic, a bit of a nerd, inquisitive, very laid back, cool headed/good in stressful situations, and caring. I'm sure there are plenty of other words that could describe me, but I think those are the basics.

Being a geek I do love video games, however, I spend a lot of time in front of my computer working, so unless we're playing a game together I likely won't be spending a lot of time playing video games by myself, I get enough during the day working.

However, if you said you like to play games (video or any other kind), I certainly would love to play some with you!

Oh, and don't worry, I'll never pass up an opportunity to do something with you because of a video game... I'm not "that" kind of nerd. :)

What I’m doing with my life
I’m actively working on getting in better shape... I have setup a home gym (that I'm using ;) ), trying to eat healthier, etc… Part of why I moved here is there is so much outdoor stuff to do, it’s hard NOT to get in good shape! :) Like I said, I’m sort of re-making myself… This is part of that process. This last year was a pretty rough one and I got a little off track, but I am going back the right direction again.

Professionally, I work for a software/video game company; however I am going to be focusing on a new career in the near future. Too much to talk about here, plenty of time to talk later...

Stuff I'm good at:
Computers, Fixing stuff (cars, boats, home repairs, electronics, etc..), building things, listening, making people laugh, coming up with solutions to problems, lots of stuff really...

Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: Italian, Mexican, Cajun, Asian, Greek… Trying to find new healthy food I like! Love spicy food!

Music: Basically anything… My music collection has a little of everything… I’m not terribly fond of whatever it is you call the stuff that comes out of David Hasselhoffs mouth. As long as it’s not that, I’m usually cool with it.. Generally I’ll surrender to you control of the radio dial in the car… :)

Books: Most recent was Physics of the Impossible by Michio Kaku... I read a lot of psychology and science stuff. My book collection also includes some sci-fi, fantasy, real estate investing, business, and health… I’m sure there is some other stuff too but that’s all I can come up with at the moment.

TV: Sci-Fi, Science/History Channel, Animal Planet, Shows like Stargate, Star Trek, Top Gear, Deadliest Catch, all those “Planet Earth”, nature/science type documentaries, Mythbusters, etc…

Movies: I love Sci-Fi, Action, and Fantasy (space ships, zombies, dragons, vampires, and rabbits with big sharp pointy teeth… it’s all good!) … I'll pretty much watch anything though. Random thought: I keep hoping for Blade or Abe Lincoln to make an appearance in the Twilight movies...

The six things I could never do without
1) My family
2) My friends
3) Nature/being near water and mountains
4) A car
5) Spicy/good food
6) Science/Sci-Fi

If you want to know anything really interesting, you'll have to talk to me. ;)

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Lots of options... Go for a walk down on the beach or on one of the cool trails/parks here on the island, maybe even make a bonfire on the beach and have a bit of a picnic or marshmallow roasting? MMMmmm Smores.. :) I don't particularly like doing movies on a first date unless we do something where we can talk for a while before hand.

Mail Settings
To send a message to ElmoTheDestroyr you MUST meet the following criteria:
Lives within 75

Get the POF Mobile Apps