Age: 56
Age: 57
Chessman: I shaved my head in support of cancer victims.
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Near lloydminster, Saskatchewan
65 year old Male, 5' 7" (170cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Cancer
Chessman is actively seeking a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Retired Teacher

Head shaved in support of Terry Fox Run, Mo grown in support of prostate cancer research.

I am Seeking a Woman For Friends
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Grey
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years
Pets Cat  

About Charlie
I am a retired teacher. After teaching for 30 years, I decided to retire and try something new. A few years ago I shaved my head to support a student who lost her leg to cancer (hence the bald portrait). I kept it shaved for 14 months until she was healthy again.

My hobbies include photography (I post photos on Instagram), genealogy, travel and reading (I blog about the books I have read). I hope to travel more in the future. I would love to travel to Scandinavia, New Zealand and Australia. I have been from coast to coast in Canada and would love to travel to the third coast at sometime. I love thunderstorms, especially when I can watch their approach and listen to the thunder after the flash from the lightning. There is such a wonder at nature's power!

Since retiring, I have written one short novel and a children's story (not published yet) and am in the process of writing another. I may not get them published, but I write for the pure enjoyment of telling a story. I am a cat lover. I have two of them; they are great company.

My taste in music is very eclectic. I enjoy anything from blues, to jazz, to light rock to classical. It all depends upon the mood I am in as to what I will listen to. (Blues or jazz when I am house cleaning and classical while reading).

I enjoy sports; I like to watch basketball, volleyball, curling and yes, figure skating. I participate in volleyball when I am coaching, and like to keep fit by going to the gym for a workout three times a week very early in the morning. During the spring, summer and fall I love to get on my bicycle and go for long rides in the countryside. I also enjoy a round of golf, although I am not a good golfer. It is great to get out for the fresh air and exercise.

Thank you for dropping by to visit my profile. Thumb nail pictures tell so little about the person you are looking at. Feel free to drop me a note; I will be happy to respond. Don't be afraid to initiate contact with me, even if it just to say hi.

----///-\\\----Put This
---|||---|||---On Your
---|||---|||---account If
---|||---|||---You Know
-----\\///-----Who Died

There are good ships,

and there are wood ships,

and ships that sail the sea.

But the best ships, are friendships,

and may they always be.


Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
A walk in the park, or whatever you choose. :)

Mail Settings
To send a message to Chessman you MUST meet the following criteria:
Must not do drugs
Must not smoke