alightinthedark: Placid Exterior With Rebel Interior
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Kingspoint, New York
51 year old Male, 6' 1" (185cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Aries
alightinthedark anything.
Some University

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Placid surface hides many secrets. This as I am not dressed as rebel but am just that at heart. Curious as to what life has to offer I wandered down a few of the paths of life. So far curiosity hasn't harmed me, perhaps fortified me but no major harm done. I thus know what I like and yet quite willing to try the tread of new paths. I guess the motto seek and ye shall find, fits my approach to life.

Have I gained any wisdom from the ways I have walked? Perhaps a grain or two have befallen me. The times wisdom fails me I am much closer to great laughter than anything else. I am often happy and content with life and living. Always wanting to know more keeps me alert and quite agile. Both mentally and physically I like activity more than being still.

Maybe I am a wayward soul, but not without home. I have lived in a number of different countries and have a foreign origin. Much alike most but with a bit of an edge, I am. In part, as one lives in different cultures, it is easy to pick up the good parts and bring them along. Thus I live in a culture of all things good, at least from my perspective. Even though I am an independent being with well established personality I am open to all things new. Thus not set in any way. Bring a bit of You along and we can have a party, sharing personalities and perhaps comparing cultures.

Love the city but have a bit of country bumpkin at heart. I know hunter seat equitation and have kept Great Danes since the mid eighties. These days I have a Great Dane male and a Basenji female. But for a substantial weight advantage of the Great Dane and a curled tail on the Basenji both dogs look much alike. Enough alike for the public to ask if the Basenji is the Great Dane's pup. The confusion is complete when I answer that the little one, the Basenji, is the Great Dane's big sister. She is two months older and is in charge, no doubt about it. If You were wondering? Yes, I am looking for a person with an acceptance of my canine interest.

Who be You? I can but guess and hope that You are full of yourself and busy with living a vibrant life. Smart, active and still manage a bit of introspective contemplation. Nor should You be too bashful to trust me when I say that You are beautiful, and make my world spin. -Oh...and You need be daring enough to get in touch.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Good food and wine; spirits, song and a merry old dance? Perhaps I will find out what tickles your fancy and try to fit that into a scenario where we, both, can feel comfortable. That's perhaps where we can have a bit of good food and a frank exchange of life experiences. A day date could be an experience, a day of riding horses or bikes. Finding out where your art interest would take us. Art galleries and a good lunch. A weekend of skiing. Hot chocolate in front of a blazing fire.

I'd like for a first date to be without prestige; to be an event of fun and comfort. Lots of gain and no pain.

Get the POF Mobile Apps