TravellerMike: Browsing/Forums For Now
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Ottawa, Ontario
49 year old Male, 6' 1" (185cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Gemini
TravellerMike isn't seeking a relationship or any kind of commitment.
High school
mild-mannered Engineer by day...

User has private images

I am Seeking a Woman For Anything
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I am frequently facetious and occasionally flippant; I have delusions of eloquence and am allegedly witty. I make clever remarks, topical allusions, withering putdowns, humourous bon mots, soothing comforts, snappy comebacks, deep thoughts and intriguing arguments. Unfortunately, I usually think of them tomorrow.

Living abroad and travelling the world has shown me much and embossed upon me a global view and a bit of a social conscience. 'Reduce, reuse and recycle' is one of my guides. I am green of spirit and thumb. Regularly I donate blood (53 & counting!). From time to time I (5'13"!) have helped ladies with stuff on the top shelf at the grocery store. Last winter, I helped push more stuck cars than I myself got stuck and needed a push...positive karma (CARma?)! When I see someone staring at a map, I usually stop and offer directions. Once in a while, I leap tall buildings in a single bound.

For much of the year I'm an fairly active cyclist - it would be great to have someone to bike with along the river on a summer evening, or up into the Gatineaus on the weekend. My photographer's eye is always on the lookout for that great shot so I often bring along my digital camera. Be it softball, volleyball, ultimate or curling, I can more than hold my own. It's been a while, but I ski black diamonds. Sometimes. And slowly. I can skate, but stopping and turning are still a bit tricky - guess that makes the Canal great for me (and perhaps a spectacular spill for your enjoyment ;-). I golf occasionally, but I hope you don't expect me to actually keep accurate score. I'm not as athletic or 'on-the-go' as this makes me sound; I sometimes (perhaps a bit more than I should) indulge my inner couch potato with a evening of TV or a good book.

Often I make it to the Bytowne or the Mayfair. My reading choices tend more towards non-fiction...something to help lubricate the brain gears. I've been known to visit art galleries, museums and theatres. While neither religious nor spiritual, I am still curious about the mysteries of life, revel in the wonders of nature and take joy in the simple pleasures of our time here. My music tastes are mostly mainstream, with a dash of eclectic and a pinch of obscure. As much as any person, my soul is swayed by the beat, but I'm not much of a dancer (to say that I have two left feet may be a bit of a compliment). However, for the right lady - a patient, tolerant teacher with a strong sense of humour and steel-toed Manolos - I might give it a try.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Not really looking for a first date now.

What's that? No, not cheating on a wife. Nope, not typing this from my prison cell, either. Just not ready to jump in yet.