swordguy: Long hair, and a leather jacket
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Ann arbor, Michigan
30 year old Male, 6' 2" (188cm), Other
Mixed Race, Sagittarius
swordguy anything.

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? Prefer Not To Say
Hair Color Black Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship
Pets No Pets  

About Me
In honesty I don't know what to write here. Will one word or another really change whether or not someone wants to talk to me?

But I suppose I should at least give a small insight into the type of person I am.
I don't go to and never went to college, I hated school and needed the time off. Oddly enough in that "interim" period of time I found myself in a possible career path which I took. I am currently the assistant director of a summer day camp and afterschool program. So I like kids and at some point in time in the far distant future wouldn't mind having a few of my own.

I am a fairly social person, I like to hang out with friends and go to the occasional party.
I am a member of a group called the Tuchux which if you don't know what that means is okay, but suffice it to say that part of my free time is spent wearing armor and beating my friends with sticks. I have an interest in all that is sharp pointy and shiny... namely swords and other bladed weapons. This may be because I am a stage combatant as well as a real combatant. I get part of my money doing stunt and sword work with a group called TCN (Theatrical Combat Network). We perform at ren fairs and festivals as well as doing an occasional indy film. We are hoping to expand and do more soon.

I am also a writer, mostly poetry and the like though I have also been working on a novel for a while now. I find that poetry and prose are one of the few things that I can truly express myself with and I try to write something a few times a day.
I also like to cook, usually spicy foods with some type of meat... my current favorite is venison. Though my favorite food is currently sushi. Other then that I love the outdoors, I don't currently drive but instead prefer to walk and ride my bike, I have learned how to use trains and other forms of public transport if I need to get somewhere that I can't easily walk or bike to.
I have a strong interests in the martial arts (go figure an asian who likes martial arts) and enjoy watching MMA.
As far as everything else goes I watch lots of movies.

As far as personality goes I have been described as someone who has a sarcastic sense of humor, and who generally is quiet unless they have something important to say. I enjoy a good conversation and am open to discuss everything from weather to philosophy, or even something more pertinent like common interests. I am looking for someone who speaks their mind and isn't afraid to disagree. Someone who would like to try new things with me and not be afraid that they might not like it, but instead embrace the experience as that is the only way that one can learn.

If you have any questions just ask...

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Okay since this is an ideal situation as apposed to what would usually happen because lets be honest probably going to be dinner or coffee or something of that nature. In any event my ideal would be taking a walk in the Arb or perhaps doing something like laser tag or putt putt or something fun. Because in honesty we always have the same type of convsations on the first date. And there are so many other things that one can do then sit down and talk. I want to have fun.

Get the POF Mobile Apps