GreggJG: Looking for gutsy adventure woman
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Tacoma, Washington
67 year old Male, 5' 8" (173cm), Other
Caucasian, Pisces
GreggJG isn't seeking a relationship or any kind of commitment.
PhD / Post Doctoral
available upon request

End of the Ptarmigan Traverse last year

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 9 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
You will find me climbing at Edgeworks' Climbing Gym, sweating at LA fitness, running muddy trails at Pt. Defiance Park, at home playing my grand piano, or cooking pasta or Sichuan Chinese dishes. You may catch a glimpse of me instructing at Mountaineers' climbing field trips. You may bump into me at the Red Hot or the Parkway while I am chasing and drinking new IPAs.

I hate yard work and tedium of any type. I let my backyard grass grow so that feral cats can hide well enough to catch and eat mice. My house is owned outright, clean but messy because I like to spend my time in the mountains. I am single. I love wolves but not nearly as much as I love women. I have no debts except paying the debt of my own existence.

I need strenuous physical challenges; mountain climbing, cragging, and hiking, especially longer back country trips like the Ptarmigan Traverse. I am 60 years old, but I am closer to 30. Can you keep up with me?

I thrive on uncertainty, absurdity and humor. Life's gray zones, crevices, and uncharted areas have a special appeal for me. When I was a child my family said of me that I was so open that I could make friends with the devil. I am open to a fault, even at my own risk. I am not afraid to be a Fool in the Tarot sense of the term. I am a, "sea animal living on land, wanting to fly in the air" (Carl Sandburg).

I am way too well educated (PhD, Postdoctoral fellowship, published) and yearn for physical challenges and experiences that scratch open my emotional being. Music works best, rock climbing is a close second. I am an Apollonian on the surface but a Dionysian reveler at the core. When I dance, I dance on fire.

My tastes are spectral: rock, jazz, classical, blue grass, world. I prefer challenging complex rhythms, melodies that are hard to hum, and poly tonality (Stravinsky's Right of Spring; Mahlers's 9th), gritty blues (Howlin' Wolf), 60s "acid" rock (Doors, Airplane), ethereal jazz (Lyle Mays, Aaron Parks). I love photography, painting and poetry, especially Rimbaud. I too am a voyant.

The last book that I read was "Beelzebub's Tales To His Grandson: All and Everything".

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
A beer at The Parkway or Red Hot? An afternoon climbing at Edgeworks? A day hike to Mt Si? Sport climbing at Frenchman Coulee? A trip to Bozeman or Ouray for ice climbing? A poet's journey to Seattle's early morning dives? A trip to Europe's cathedrals?

Mail Settings
To send a message to GreggJG you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:25 and 50.

Get the POF Mobile Apps