anthropoid: Evolve
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Portland, Oregon
47 year old Male, 6' 2" (188cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Taurus
anthropoid anything.
High school

I am Seeking a Woman For Hang Out
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Other
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 5 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I'm 36, tall, medium build, a runner. I enjoy movies, books, art, live music, plays, good food, lively debates, video games and to die laughing reading The Onion. Weekends are finding the perfect breakfast spot, gardening and exploring Portland in the roadster. I have a great job in the local technology community and have a habit of starting and running businesses. I don't smoke or do drugs. I do drink socially. Never married, no children. In general I'm very up front. Need to know? Just ask.

I'm confident, low maintenance and secure in myself. I'm looking for the same.

Life is good now. I'm looking to meet someone new to go out and do things with. I'm not specifically looking for a relationship, but, good things will tend to take on a life of their own. Social networking, having fun and making new friends are perfectly OK with me.

You are physically active (have some exercise commitment, biking, running, hiking, etc.), intelligent, like art and all that Portland has to offer. I'm not stuck on body size or shape. Chemistry is important though and no one will be faking it here. Having a vision of where you want to be is important (place, time, culture, it's not given, you have to find it). I'm a sucker for brunettes and/or tall women. High IQ, bibliophile, tech/sci-fi/literary geek or vegetarian a plus (although I still love sushi!). Angel/Buffy/Fire Fly . . . brown coat.

Let's see, other things to tell . . . into folk, punk, classical, techno and like to range widely in musical tastes. Can you put a category to Tom Waits? Count the lessons to be learned from someone like Ani Difranco. Definitely like the road less traveled. Pop is a corrupt, mindless abomination in the human condition. Ah, always feels good to get that out.

Religion. I can't decide between Budda and the flying spaghetti monster. Take away everything they have in common and you're getting warmer.

I haven't done enough hiking since moving here. There has to be dozens of Saturday day hikes to do in the area. I can't get enough of finding new places to hang out in Portland.

Places . . . I do live in Vancouver. I don't know if Bobo hippie enclave (west side) is a good description, but, something is definitely happening here. And it's great. We need good live music venues around here though; Mississippi Pizza Pub comes to mind; where the talent is greater than the amperage. I'm committed to living in areas with a good pedestrian lifestyle. Craft bakery, lots of coffee shops, books stores, some really great new restaurants have opened this last year, farmer's market, waterfront; what more would you ask for?

Travel. I'm pretty well traveled; most of the US plus Europe. I've traveled enough to know that this is a pretty decent place to live. I haven't done a lot of travel for travel sake, so, I probably don't compare very well to those that have. I love doing weekend trips and coastal day trips. And it sounds wierd, but, automobiles are a blast and driving should be an experience. Getting there is half the fun.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Depends on the person. Coffee/drink/dinner/event.