askderrick: Commuting during Pan Am will not be fun!
About
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
City
Hamilton, Ontario
Details
44 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Aquarius
Intent
askderrick is looking for a relationship.
Education
Some college
Personality
Free Thinker
Profession
I pay the bills


dating
Haha, self portrait July 2010






I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Bald Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 6 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets Dog Second Language French



About Derrick
Just a few rules of engagement...

- Sorry ladies, I have a regular account so regrettably, I do not use Meet Me
- I chat a few times before meeting
- I am looking for the idea of Ms Right
- I have a young daughter


Hello ladies!

Please allow me to say that my profile pictures are of me. They are dated and I will be getting some new ones up soon. My profile says I am bald. Not really, just balding. When I allow my hair to grow a little, it is brown with gray highlights... LOL

Life is what we make it! To create balance and happiness in my life is a goal worth achieving. I believe in treating people the way I want to be treated.

My intention is to date someone who is open to the idea of a relationship where an appropriate amount of dating has occurred, of course :) I am looking for a partner in life, a relationship that is easy going and if need be, takes effort to succeed. I am not saying we can't disagree and debate issues, we are after all, individuals! Besides, make up sex is great! :) We shouldn't sweat the small stuff. Life is too short!

I would have to consider myself a simple person. I don't ask for much. Perhaps being honest and sincere would rank right up there! Being simple allows me the pleasures of that lifestyle... Obviously not expecting the impossible gives me a keener and more optimistic outlook towards old and new friends alike. With experience, I found where there is expectation, disappointment followed. Those who know me, know me well. A favourite quote of mine, "Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind." ~Dr. Seuss

I don't like unnecessary stress. (who does?) Everyone has exes... that is life. Mine IS EX and that is why I am here. The reason I say this... I have learned recently that some of you are here for extra-marital entertainment... I can assure you if that is your reason, thanks for reading but please move onto the next profile.

I would like to share some of my time with someone with similar AND different attributes. We are all unique in our own way and to try to conform to the masses and do what everyone else does... kinda defeats the purpose of individuality! It would be great to find someone who's not afraid to laugh and who lives within 15kms of The Centre on Barton! My profile says I have children... well, I have a daughter (she just turned nine) whom I do not get to see often enough who is the world to me, so if that isn't your cup of tea, well thanks again for reading.

Anything else, just ask :)

Good luck in your search for happiness!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I am open, but I would prefer not to have to yell (no club, maybe pub) or be completely quiet for an hour and a half (no movie) :) Those are things we can do for a second meeting (first official date) if we choose to go further!


Mail Settings
To send a message to askderrick you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female
Age Between:32 and 43.
Lives in Canada
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.



Get the POF Mobile Apps